Skip to content
BoxCase

BoxNCase vs Repsly

A practical comparison for wholesale food and beverage brands and distributors.

BoxNCase centers on wholesale commerce, storefronts, and partner selling. Repsly centers on field execution, account activity, and retail team workflows. If you need a buyer-facing wholesale stack, BoxNCase gives you published plan limits, storefront options, and store scaling. Repsly publishes tier names, but its pricing is sales-led and its contracts start with a 12-month minimum commitment and annual upfront payment[2][3].

$0[1]
BoxNCase Free plan
4 tiers [c:bnc-starter-price][2]
Repsly tiers
12 months[3]
Repsly minimum commitment

Fees and contract structure

How the pricing models differ

For owners who want a direct comparison, the main issue is visibility. BoxNCase publishes plan pricing and limits, so you can see what the platform costs before you talk to sales. Repsly publishes tier names, but its pricing page says there are no public per-user prices and that pricing requires contacting sales[2]. That means the buying process starts from different points, and the contract terms are also different[3].

Entry price
$0 per month[1]
BoxNCase
No public per-user prices[2]
Repsly
Free access
Included[1]
BoxNCase
No free trial[3]
Repsly
Commitment
Published plans[1]
BoxNCase
12-month minimum commitment with annual upfront payment[3]
Repsly

If you want to compare a published price card with a sales-led contract, start with the pricing pages.

Buyer and storefront fit

Which buyer workflow each product supports

BoxNCase is built around wholesale storefronts, marketplace listing, and store-based selling. The Free plan includes one store and up to 200 SKUs, and the Starter plan raises that to three stores and up to 2,000 SKUs[4][5][6][7]. Repsly focuses on retail execution, field teams, and in-store work, which fits a different operating model[2].

Storefront orientation
Marketplace listing and shared storefront[8]
BoxNCase
Field-sales and retail execution workflows[2]
Repsly
SKU scope on lower plans
Up to 200 SKUs on Free; up to 2,000 on Starter [c:bnc-starter-skus][5]
BoxNCase
Not published[2]
Repsly
Buyer-facing selling
Included on public plans[8]
BoxNCase
Not described on pricing page[2]
Repsly

Wholesale teams usually care about stores, SKUs, and how buyers place orders. Field-sales teams usually care about visits, photos, and territory work.

Operations and support

What the admin layer looks like

BoxNCase publishes support and stack details by plan. Starter includes email support, Brand adds priority support, and Enterprise adds SLA and dedicated support[9][10][11]. Repsly publishes add-ons such as Single Sign-On, integrations, Territory Advisor, and AI Image Recognition on selected tiers[12]. The two products therefore present different operational toolkits, even before you compare the sales process[2].

Support path
Email support, priority support, or dedicated support by plan[9]
BoxNCase
Sales-led pricing page with add-ons[2]
Repsly
Stack design
Shared or isolated stack by plan[8]
BoxNCase
Tiered product packages[2]
Repsly
Advanced add-ons
Public plan features listed[10]
BoxNCase
Single Sign-On, integrations, Territory Advisor, AI Image Recognition[12]
Repsly

If your team is comparing operating overhead, the published plan structure matters as much as the feature list.

Plan limits and feature comparison

Plan limits and feature comparison
FeatureBoxNCaseRepsly
Commercial model
Public pricing
YesYes[1]Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise are published
NoNo[2]Pricing requires contacting sales
Free trial or free plan
YesYes[1]Free plan costs $0 per month[1]
NoNo[3]No free trial is offered
Minimum contract term
Not publishedNot stated in the provided claims
12 months[3]Annual upfront payment required
Store and SKU limits
Entry-store count
1 store[4]Free plan limit
Not publishedNot published on the pricing page
Starter-store count
3 stores[6]Starter plan limit
Not publishedNot published on the pricing page
Brand-store count
10 stores[13]Brand plan limit
Not publishedNot published on the pricing page
Enterprise-store count
Up to 100 stores[14]Enterprise plan limit
Not publishedNot published on the pricing page
Free SKU limit
Up to 200 SKUs[5]Free plan limit
Not publishedNot published on the pricing page
Starter SKU limit
Up to 2,000 SKUs[7]Starter plan limit
Not publishedNot published on the pricing page
Brand SKU limit
Unlimited SKUs[17]No SKU limit
Not publishedNot published on the pricing page
Enterprise SKU limit
Unlimited SKUs[19]No SKU limit
Not publishedNot published on the pricing page
Workflow and support
Shared storefront
YesYes[8]Shared storefront included on Free and Starter
Not publishedNot described on the pricing page
Custom domain
YesYes[10]Included on Brand and Enterprise
Not publishedNot described on the pricing page
Email support
YesYes[9]Included on Starter
Not publishedNot described on the pricing page
Priority support
YesYes[10]Included on Brand
Not publishedNot described on the pricing page
Dedicated support or SLA
YesYes[11]Included on Enterprise
Not publishedNot described on the pricing page
Single Sign-On
Not publishedNot stated in the provided claims
YesAvailable as an add-on[12]On all tiers
AI Image Recognition
Not publishedNot stated in the provided claims
PartialOn selected tiers[12]Scale and Flex only

What BoxNCase is built to do

Core differences that matter in wholesale

Buyer-facing wholesale structure

BoxNCase publishes storefront and marketplace elements on its plans. That matters if your job is to make it easy for buyers to find your line, see your assortment, and place orders inside a wholesale workflow. The free plan includes a marketplace listing and shared storefront, while higher plans add isolated stack and custom domain options. Those are commerce features, not field-visit tools, and they suit brands and distributors that sell through a buyer-facing channel.

Store and SKU scaling

The published limits make planning easier. You can start with one store and 200 SKUs on Free, move to three stores and 2,000 SKUs on Starter, then scale to 10 stores or unlimited SKUs on higher plans.[7][13] That progression helps when you add lines, regions, or business units. Repsly does not publish equivalent store and SKU limits on the pricing page, so a side-by-side capacity check starts with different levels of detail.

Support that matches growth stages

Starter includes email support, Brand adds priority support, and Enterprise adds SLA plus dedicated support. That gives you a clear path as usage grows. If you want a plan that keeps the buying process simple at first, the Free plan is public and available. If you want a sales-led conversation for larger needs, Enterprise provides that route. The structure is plain and tied to published plan levels.

When field execution matters more

Repsly is centered on retail execution, account management, scheduling, photo capture, reporting, territory planning, and add-ons such as AI Image Recognition. That can make sense if your main work happens in stores with field teams, not in a buyer-facing wholesale portal. It is a different product category, so the fit depends on whether you manage retail visits or wholesale orders.

Who should stay with Repsly

  • You should stay with Repsly if your daily work is retail execution, field visits, scheduling, and photo-based audits, and your team already runs on that workflow[2].
  • You should stay with Repsly if you want a sales-led buying process and are comfortable asking for pricing instead of reviewing a published plan card first[2].
  • You should stay with Repsly if you need its add-ons on the tiers where they are offered, including Single Sign-On, integrations, Territory Advisor, and AI Image Recognition on Scale and Flex[12].
  • You should stay with Repsly if a 12-month minimum commitment with annual upfront payment fits your procurement process[3].

How to move from Repsly

Wholesale order flow

Move buyer-facing selling into BoxNCase

If you use Repsly for field work but need a wholesale storefront, start by moving your assortment, account structure, and order flow into BoxNCase. The published plans help you match store count and SKU count to your current setup before you migrate anything live.

Plan review

Map your current scope to a published plan

Check how many stores and SKUs you manage now, then compare that against Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise. That gives you a clean plan choice without waiting for a sales quote. It also helps you decide when shared storefronts are enough and when you need a custom domain or isolated stack.

Buying step

Start with a trial path

If you want to evaluate BoxNCase before a wider rollout, begin with the public entry plan and expand once the structure fits. That approach keeps the first step simple and lets you test the wholesale workflow before a bigger commitment.

Need help comparing setup options?

Talk to BoxNCase

Common questions

Is BoxNCase or Repsly a better fit for wholesale food and beverage teams?

BoxNCase is the more direct fit if you need buyer-facing wholesale selling, storefronts, and published store and SKU limits. Repsly is built for retail execution and field team workflows, so the better fit depends on whether you manage orders or store visits[8][2].

Does Repsly publish pricing?

Repsly publishes tier names, but its pricing page says there are no public per-user prices and that pricing requires contacting sales[2].

Does Repsly offer a free trial?

No. Repsly says it does not offer a free trial, and it also says all contracts require a 12-month minimum commitment with annual upfront payment[3].

What does BoxNCase Free include?

The Free plan costs $0 per month, includes one store, and includes up to 200 SKUs.[5] It also includes a marketplace listing, a shared storefront, and Stripe Connect payouts[1][4][5][8].

How does BoxNCase scale after Free?

Starter costs $64 per month and includes up to 3 stores and up to 2,000 SKUs.[9][15] Brand costs $239 per month and includes up to 10 stores with unlimited SKUs.[13][16] Enterprise uses custom pricing and includes up to 100 stores with unlimited SKUs[15][6][7][16][13][17][18][14][19].

What if I need retail execution tools too?

Repsly publishes retail execution features such as account management, scheduling, photo galleries, reporting, territory planning, and AI Image Recognition on selected tiers[2][12]. If those are your core needs, keep that workflow in the lead.

Can I move from a sales-led process to a published plan?

Yes. If you want a clearer buying path, BoxNCase lets you start from a public plan card and expand as store count, SKU count, and support needs change[1][15][16][18].

Choose the workflow you need

Use the free plan to check the fit, then move up when your store count or SKU count changes[1][4][5].

More comparisons

Sources

  1. [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  2. [2]Repsly offers four tiers, Core, Grow, Scale and Flex, without public per-user prices; pricing requires contacting sales. https://www.repsly.com/pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  3. [3]Repsly does not offer a free trial, and all contracts require a 12-month minimum commitment with annual upfront payment. https://www.repsly.com/pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  4. [4]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  5. [5]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  6. [6]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 3 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  7. [7]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 2,000 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  8. [8]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  9. [9]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  10. [10]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  11. [11]BoxNCase Enterprise plan features: Unlimited stores; Isolated stack; Custom domain; SLA; Dedicated support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  12. [12]Optional add-ons include Single Sign-On, integrations and Territory Advisor on all tiers, with AI Image Recognition only on Scale and Flex. https://www.repsly.com/pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  13. [13]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)

Last reviewed 2026-09-02. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.

More comparisons