Skip to content

BoxNCase vs Pepperi

A practical comparison for food and beverage brands and distributors.

BoxNCase is built around wholesale selling for food and beverage teams that need straightforward storefronts, store limits, SKU tiers, and a public pricing path. Pepperi is broader in scope, with mobile sales, B2B commerce, and field execution features for larger deployments. If you want a retail-facing wholesale setup with clear plan structure, BoxNCase is the simpler place to start. If you need a wider sales stack and can work through a sales-led buying process, Pepperi is in that lane.

$0[1]
BoxNCase Free plan
$79/mo[2]
BoxNCase Starter plan
1000+[3]
Pepperi customers

Fees

How the pricing structure differs

BoxNCase publishes plan pricing. That gives you a direct path from a free start to paid tiers with named limits and included features. Pepperi does not publish pricing on its public site, so you have to engage sales before you can compare the commercial model. For operators who want to screen tools quickly, that difference matters because it changes the first step in the buying process and the amount of internal work needed before a trial or rollout.

Free start
$0 per month[1]
BoxNCase
Pricing not published
Pepperi
Starter plan
$79 per month[2]
BoxNCase
Pricing not published
Pepperi
Enterprise path
Custom pricing[4]
BoxNCase
Pricing not published
Pepperi

Pepperi does not publish pricing on its public site.

Stores and catalogs

How store and SKU limits line up

BoxNCase makes scale visible in the plan grid. You can see how many stores and SKUs each tier supports before you talk to sales. That helps when you are mapping a small brand, a multi-store distributor, or an enterprise catalog with many item codes. Pepperi positions itself for medium and enterprise customers, but the public site does not provide the same plan-by-plan limits for stores or catalog size, so the comparison starts with different levels of disclosure.

Free plan stores
Up to 1 store[5]
BoxNCase
Not published
Pepperi
Starter plan SKUs
Up to 2,000 SKUs[6]
BoxNCase
Not published
Pepperi
Brand and Enterprise SKU ceiling
Unlimited SKUs[7]
BoxNCase
Not published
Pepperi

Pepperi does not publish store or SKU limits on the public pages used for this comparison.

Buyer access

What the buyer side looks like

Pepperi says its users can work on iPad and Android with the same credentials, which suits teams that move between field reps and back-office users. BoxNCase is more focused on wholesale ordering and storefront publishing for buyers. If your main concern is buyer ordering and product presentation, BoxNCase keeps the workflow narrow. If your concern is device variety across a sales team, Pepperi puts that point forward in public documentation.

Device support
Shared credentials across iPad and Android[8]
BoxNCase
Not stated in the cited public pricing pages
Pepperi
Payment methods
Stripe Connect payouts on Free[9]
BoxNCase
Credit card online or bank transfer[8]
Pepperi
Buying motion
Marketplace listing and shared storefront[9]
BoxNCase
B2B commerce, mobile sales, and field execution[3]
Pepperi

Use the buyer workflow that matches how your customers order.

Operations

What each platform emphasizes operationally

BoxNCase separates shared storefronts from isolated stacks and adds support levels as you move up the line. That makes the operating model easier to read if you are comparing a starter storefront with a branded rollout. Pepperi presents a wider operating suite that includes trade promotions, mobile order taking, and route accounting on its homepage. If your team needs a commerce layer plus sales execution tools, Pepperi may fit that broader brief.

Shared storefront
Included on Free and Starter[9]
BoxNCase
Not published
Pepperi
Custom domain
Included on Brand and Enterprise[10]
BoxNCase
Not published
Pepperi
Support model
Email, priority, or dedicated support by tier[11]
BoxNCase
Contact sales and support via company channels[3]
Pepperi

BoxNCase publishes a tiered support model; Pepperi presents a broader platform menu.

Side-by-side feature matrix

Side-by-side feature matrix
FeatureBoxNCasePepperi
Commercial model
Public pricing
YesPublished[1]Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise are listed.
NoNot publishedPepperi does not publish pricing on the cited public pages.
Free plan
YesYes[1]$0 per month.[1]
Not publishedNot statedNo public free plan is stated on the cited pages.
Annual billing details
Starter and Growth list annual equivalents[2]Starter and Brand publish annual billed amounts.
Annual or month-to-month[14]Pepperi says plans are annual or month-to-month.
Catalog and store scale
Store limit on entry plan
Up to 1 store[5]Free plan limit.
Not publishedNot statedNo public store limit is stated on the cited pages.
Store limit on paid starter plan
Up to 3 stores[15]Starter plan limit.
Not publishedNot statedNo public store limit is stated on the cited pages.
SKU limit on entry plan
Up to 200 SKUs[12]Free plan limit.
Not publishedNot statedNo public SKU limit is stated on the cited pages.
SKU limit on starter plan
Up to 2,000 SKUs[6]Starter plan limit.
Not publishedNot statedNo public SKU limit is stated on the cited pages.
Unlimited SKU option
YesYes[7]Brand and Enterprise have no SKU limit.
Not publishedNot statedNo public SKU ceiling is stated on the cited pages.
Platform and operations
Shared storefront
YesYes[9]Shared storefront appears on Free and Starter.
Not publishedNot statedThe cited pages do not describe a shared storefront.
Custom domain
YesYes on Brand and Enterprise[10]Included on higher tiers.
Not publishedNot statedThe cited pages do not state custom domain support.
Marketplace listing
YesIncluded[9]Included in published plan features.
Not publishedNot statedThe cited pages do not mention a marketplace listing.
Mobile apps
Not publishedNot statedThe cited BoxNCase pricing pages do not mention mobile apps.
YesiPad and Android[8]Pepperi says users can run iPad and Android apps with the same credentials.
Trade promotions and route accounting
Not publishedNot statedThe cited BoxNCase pricing pages do not list these modules.
YesIncluded in platform menu[3]Pepperi lists trade promotions and route accounting on its homepage.

Where BoxNCase fits in wholesale

Clear entry point for small launches

The Free plan gives you a published starting point with a monthly price of $0, one store, and up to 200 SKUs.[12] That is useful when you are testing a new line, opening a second channel, or moving a small list of items online. The feature list also includes a marketplace listing and a shared storefront, so you can start with a simple structure before you commit to a larger operating model.

Simple upgrade path for growing catalogs

Starter adds up to 3 stores, up to 2,000 SKUs, and email support.[11] That gives you a middle tier for teams that need more room but do not yet need an isolated stack. For many food and beverage operators, the value of that setup is clarity. You can match a plan to a store count and catalog size without guessing at hidden tiers or asking sales for basic boundaries.

Brand control for larger assortments

Brand raises the ceiling with up to 10 stores, unlimited SKUs, an isolated stack, a custom domain, and priority support.[13] That matters when you want your own storefront and a cleaner separation between accounts. It is the BoxNCase tier that reads most like a branded wholesale system rather than a starter listing, while still keeping the plan structure visible on the public page.

Enterprise for multi-team rollout

Enterprise adds unlimited stores, an isolated stack, a custom domain, an SLA, and dedicated support with custom pricing. If you manage many accounts or a broader roll-out, the published plan shape makes the conversation easier. You can start from the operational needs first, then use sales to scope the contract instead of reverse-engineering the product from a demo deck.

When Pepperi may be the better fit

  • Choose Pepperi if you want a wider platform that combines B2B commerce with mobile sales, trade promotions, route accounting, and field execution in one vendor conversation.
  • Choose Pepperi if your team works across iPad and Android and you want that device detail stated in public documentation before you evaluate a rollout.
  • Choose Pepperi if you are comfortable with a sales process before pricing is visible and you want a broader enterprise discussion rather than a self-serve plan page.
  • Choose Pepperi if you need a platform narrative aimed at medium and enterprise customers across many countries, which is how Pepperi describes its market reach.

How to move between the two

From Pepperi to BoxNCase

Move if you want clearer pricing

If your current process is built around demos and custom commercial terms, BoxNCase gives you a published path you can inspect first. Start by mapping your store count, SKU count, and support needs. Then compare those needs to the Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise tiers before you decide how much stack isolation you actually need.

From BoxNCase to Pepperi

Move if you need a broader sales stack

If your operation has grown into field execution, mobile selling, or trade promotion work, Pepperi is closer to that wider scope. Bring your device mix, contract preferences, and rollout timing to the evaluation. That lets you judge whether the broader platform set is worth the added buying process.

For a side-by-side review

Use your own operating checklist

Before switching platforms, list stores, SKUs, buyer types, device needs, support expectations, and the modules you truly use. That makes the comparison concrete and keeps the decision tied to daily work, not to general platform language or a sales deck.

Need a narrower wholesale setup

View BoxNCase features

Questions buyers ask

Does Pepperi publish pricing?

No. On the public pages used here, Pepperi does not publish pricing. That means you need a sales conversation before you can compare commercial terms with BoxNCase.

Can I start BoxNCase without paying?

Yes. BoxNCase Free costs $0 per month and includes up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs.[9] It is a practical way to test a small wholesale setup before moving into a paid tier.

Which platform gives me more published plan detail?

BoxNCase does. Its pricing page shows the plan names, monthly prices, annual equivalents where shown, store limits, SKU limits, and several feature differences. Pepperi describes capabilities, but not public plan pricing.

Does Pepperi support mobile devices?

Pepperi says users can run iPad and Android apps with the same credentials. That is useful if your sales team works across devices and needs one login model.

Which option looks easier to evaluate quickly?

BoxNCase is easier to screen from the public page because the plan grid is visible. You can compare Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise without waiting for a quote request.

When does Pepperi make more sense?

Pepperi may fit better when you need a broader enterprise stack that includes B2B commerce, trade promotions, mobile order taking, inside sales support, and route accounting.

Compare plans or start with a free tier

Public pricing is available on BoxNCase. Pepperi does not publish pricing on the cited pages.

Related comparisons and guides

Sources

  1. [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  2. [2]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $79 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  3. [3]Pepperi states it serves 1000+ medium and enterprise customers across 65+ countries. https://www.pepperi.com/ (captured 2026-10-11)
  4. [4]BoxNCase Enterprise plan costs custom pricing (sales-led). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  5. [5]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  6. [6]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 2,000 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  7. [7]BoxNCase Brand plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  8. [8]Pepperi users can run iPad and Android apps with the same credentials, and plans can be paid by credit card online or by bank transfer. https://www.pepperi.com/mobile-sales-automation-backoffice/ (captured 2026-10-11)
  9. [9]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  10. [10]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  11. [11]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  12. [12]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)
  13. [13]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-11)

Last reviewed 2026-10-11. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.

More comparisons