Skip to content
BoxCase

BoxNCase vs CREOATE

A practical comparison for wholesale food and beverage brands and distributors who need to weigh pricing, buyer terms, and operating control.

BoxNCase is built around your own wholesale stack, with plans that add stores, SKUs, domains, and support as you grow. CREOATE is a marketplace model with no joining, monthly, or listing fee, and it takes commission on orders. If you want a direct comparison, focus on how each platform handles cost structure, buyer reach, payouts, and the level of control you keep over your sales channel.

$0[1]
BoxNCase Free plan cost
20%[2]
CREOATE first-order commission
60 days[3]
CREOATE retailer net terms

Fees and pricing

How the pricing models differ

BoxNCase publishes plan pricing for teams that want a structured wholesale stack. The Free plan costs $0 per month and includes one store and up to 200 SKUs.[4] Starter is $64 per month, while Brand is $239 per month and removes the SKU cap.[5][6] Enterprise uses custom pricing. CREOATE does not charge joining, monthly, or listing fees, but it charges commission on orders, so the cost profile depends on how you sell and how often orders repeat.

Entry cost
$0 per month[1]
BoxNCase
No joining, monthly, or listing fee[2]
CREOATE
Order-based charge
Plan pricing instead of listed commission[5]
BoxNCase
20% on a retailer's first order, 15% on reorders[2]
CREOATE
Existing stockists referred by platform
Plan pricing[6]
BoxNCase
0% commission[2]
CREOATE

If you compare the two, read the fee model first: BoxNCase uses plan tiers, while CREOATE uses commission on platform orders.

Buyers and order terms

How each platform handles buyers and payment timing

CREOATE is centered on marketplace demand and buyer terms. It says retailers get 60-day net terms, buyers get free 60-day returns, and the brand is paid after fulfillment and processing.[3] BoxNCase publishes plan features, stores, and SKU limits rather than a buyer credit program. That makes the comparison less about headline buyer incentives and more about whether you want a marketplace with built-in terms or a wholesale system you operate yourself.

Retailer terms
Platform terms are not listed in the pricing claims[7]
BoxNCase
60-day net terms[3]
CREOATE
Brand payout timing
Plan-dependent[6]
BoxNCase
Paid within 30 days of fulfilling an order[3]
CREOATE
Buyer return policy
Not stated in the cited BoxNCase pricing claims[7]
BoxNCase
Free 60-day returns[8]
CREOATE

When buyer terms matter most, compare the marketplace incentives and the cash-flow timing together.

Operations and control

What you control day to day

BoxNCase publishes operating limits and stack features that scale by plan. Free and Starter use a shared storefront and marketplace listing. Brand and Enterprise add an isolated stack, custom domain, and higher store and SKU capacity. CREOATE presents itself as an all-in-one marketplace for brands and retailers, with shipping costs and paperwork handled on the platform. The question is whether you want a shared marketplace environment or a more isolated branded stack.

Stores
1 on Free, 3 on Starter, 10 on Brand, 100 on Enterprise [c:bnc-enterprise-stores] [c:bnc-starter-stores][9]
BoxNCase
Marketplace model[2]
CREOATE
SKU capacity
Up to 200 on Free, up to 2,000 on Starter, unlimited on Brand and Enterprise [c:bnc-starter-skus][4]
BoxNCase
Not stated in the cited claims[2]
CREOATE
Domain and stack
Custom domain and isolated stack on Brand and Enterprise[10]
BoxNCase
Marketplace operation with shipping and paperwork handled on the platform[8]
CREOATE

For operators, the key issue is control of the selling environment, not just the presence of a marketplace listing.

Feature comparison

Feature comparison
FeatureBoxNCaseCREOATE
Pricing and fees
Joining fee
$0 on Free[1]
No joining fee[2]
Monthly fee
$0 on Free; paid tiers available[1]
No monthly fee[2]
Listing fee
Included in plan pricing[7]
No listing fee[2]
Commission
Not publishedNot stated in the cited BoxNCase pricing claims
20% first order, 15% reorders, 0% on referred existing stockists[2]
Buyer terms and payouts
Retailer payment terms
Not publishedNot stated in the cited BoxNCase pricing claims
60-day net terms[3]
Brand payout timing
Not publishedNot stated in the cited BoxNCase pricing claims
Within 30 days of fulfillment[3]
Buyer returns
Not publishedNot stated in the cited BoxNCase pricing claims
Free 60-day returns[8]
Scale and control
Stores on entry plan
1 on Free[9]
Not publishedNot stated in the cited claims
Stores on growth plan
10 on Brand[13]
Not publishedNot stated in the cited claims
SKU limit on growth plan
Unlimited[14]
Not publishedNot stated in the cited claims
Custom domain
YesIncluded on Brand and Enterprise[10]
Not publishedNot stated in the cited claims
Dedicated support
YesPriority support on Brand; dedicated support on Enterprise[10]
Not publishedNot stated in the cited claims

What this means in practice

Where BoxNCase is structured and where CREOATE is marketplace-led

Plan structure and growth path

BoxNCase gives you a tiered path. Free starts with one store and up to 200 SKUs.[4] Starter adds more room with up to 3 stores and up to 2,000 SKUs.[11] Brand removes the SKU cap and adds custom domain, isolated stack, and priority support. Enterprise adds sales-led pricing, up to 100 stores, SLA, and dedicated support.[12] If your business needs a defined operating ladder, that structure is easy to read.

Marketplace presence

Both products involve marketplace visibility, but the operating model differs. BoxNCase includes marketplace listing inside its plans and also gives you your own storefront. CREOATE is itself a wholesale marketplace for brands and retailers. If your team wants to trade inside a larger marketplace environment, CREOATE fits that approach. If you want a branded stack with a marketplace listing attached to it, BoxNCase is designed that way.

Control of the storefront

BoxNCase Brand and Enterprise plans include a custom domain and isolated stack. That matters if you care about presentation, segmentation, or keeping different stores separate. CREOATE’s public material focuses on sourcing, order flow, commissions, and buyer terms rather than branded storefront control. For operators, that difference can matter as much as headline fees, because it affects how your channel looks and how it runs.

Cash flow and fulfillment

CREOATE says brands are paid within 30 days of fulfillment, while retailers receive 60-day net terms, and the platform handles shipping costs and paperwork.[3] That is a clear marketplace operating model. BoxNCase’s cited pricing claims focus on plan limits and included features, not on marketplace payment terms. If cash flow mechanics are central to your decision, compare those operating promises before you compare plan names.

When CREOATE may be the better fit

  • You want a marketplace with no joining, monthly, or listing fee, and you are comfortable paying commission on orders placed through the platform.[2]
  • You want buyer-side terms such as 60-day net terms and free 60-day returns as part of the marketplace model.[3][8]
  • You prefer a channel that handles shipping costs and paperwork for orders rather than running that process inside your own stack.[8]
  • You want platform exposure to a large retail audience and you do not need custom domain control or an isolated branded stack.[2][10]

How to move from one model to the other

From CREOATE to BoxNCase

Keep the marketplace channel, add a branded stack

If CREOATE has given you buyer activity but you want more control, BoxNCase can be used as a separate branded wholesale stack. Start with the Free plan if you only need one store and up to 200 SKUs, then move up when you need more stores, more SKUs, or a custom domain.[9][4][10]

From BoxNCase to CREOATE

Use the marketplace model for reach and terms

If you already run a wholesale stack and want a marketplace with built-in buyer terms, CREOATE’s model may fit. Its public terms include no joining, monthly, or listing fee, commission on platform orders, 60-day net terms for retailers, and brand payouts after fulfillment.[2][3]

For a mixed approach

Separate channel management from marketplace sales

Some operators keep one system for direct wholesale accounts and another for marketplace discovery. BoxNCase’s tiered plans and branded stack are useful when you want a defined home base, while CREOATE can serve as a demand source with buyer terms already built in. The split lets you compare performance by channel instead of forcing one model to do everything.[10][8]

Need help deciding

Contact BoxNCase

Frequently asked questions

Is BoxNCase a marketplace or a wholesale stack?

BoxNCase is built as a wholesale platform with plan tiers, store limits, SKU limits, and marketplace listing included on the published plans. Free and Starter use a shared storefront, while Brand and Enterprise add an isolated stack and custom domain.[7][10]

Does CREOATE charge brands to join?

No. CREOATE says there is no joining fee, no monthly fee, and no listing fee. It then charges commission on orders that flow through the platform.[2]

What does CREOATE charge on orders?

CREOATE says it charges 20% commission on a retailer's first order and 15% on reorders, excluding VAT.[2] It also says there is 0% commission on orders from existing stockists it refers.[2]

How do payouts work on CREOATE?

CREOATE says brands are paid within 30 days of fulfilling an order.[3] Its published material also says buyers get 60-day net terms, and that free 60-day returns do not change the brand payout amount.[3][8]

Which BoxNCase plan fits a small catalog?

The Free plan includes one store and up to 200 SKUs.[4] If you need more room, Starter includes up to 3 stores and up to 2,000 SKUs.[9][4][15][16]

Which BoxNCase plan removes the SKU cap?

The Brand plan and the Enterprise plan both have no SKU limit. Brand includes up to 10 stores, and Enterprise includes up to 100 stores.[14][13][12][17]

When does BoxNCase make sense over CREOATE?

BoxNCase makes more sense when you want a structured plan path, a branded storefront, and higher control over how many stores and SKUs you manage. CREOATE is more focused on marketplace access, buyer terms, and commission-based economics.[10][2][3]

Choose the model that fits your wholesale channel

Review the fee model, buyer terms, and operating control before you decide.

More comparisons and alternatives

Sources

  1. [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  2. [2]CREOATE charges brands no joining, monthly or listing fee, taking 20% commission on a retailer's first order and 15% on reorders (excl. VAT), and 0% on orders from a brand's existing stockists it refers. https://www.creoate.com/join-as-a-brand (captured 2026-09-02)
  3. [3]Brands are paid within 30 days of fulfilling an order while CREOATE offers retailers 60-day net terms. https://www.creoate.com/join-as-a-brand (captured 2026-09-02)
  4. [4]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  5. [5]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $64 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  6. [6]BoxNCase Brand plan costs $239 per month ($2,868 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  7. [7]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  8. [8]CREOATE buyers get free 60-day returns and welcome discounts funded by CREOATE, the brand is still paid in full, and payouts land 3-5 working days after the 30-day post-fulfilment processing date. https://www.creoate.com/blog/brand-statement-payments-creoate (captured 2026-09-02)
  9. [9]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  10. [10]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  11. [11]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  12. [12]BoxNCase Enterprise plan includes up to 100 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)

Last reviewed 2026-09-02. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.

More comparisons