Skip to content

BoxNCase vs Adobe Commerce (Magento)

A practical comparison for wholesale food and beverage brands and distributors.

BoxNCase is built for wholesale selling in food and beverage, with published plan limits, marketplace listing, shared or isolated storefronts, and support tiers you can choose up front. Adobe Commerce is a broader enterprise commerce system with B2B features such as company accounts, shared catalogs, quick order, negotiable quotes, purchase order approvals, and requisition lists. Adobe does not publish pricing on the page provided here, so you need a sales conversation before you can compare budget and scope.

$0[1]
BoxNCase Free plan
Up to 200 SKUs[2]
BoxNCase Free plan
Up to 10 stores[3]
BoxNCase Brand plan
No published pricing[4]
Adobe Commerce

Fees

Published plan economics

BoxNCase publishes its plan levels, store limits, and SKU limits. That lets you map the cost of entry to a small catalog, a growing line, or a larger wholesale operation before you talk to sales. Adobe Commerce does not publish pricing on the page provided here, so budget work starts with a direct sales process instead of a public rate card. For teams that need a quick read on scope, that difference matters.

Public monthly pricing
Published from $0 per month[1]
BoxNCase
Not published
Adobe Commerce (Magento)
Starter entry point
$79 per month[5]
BoxNCase
Not published
Adobe Commerce (Magento)
Brand tier
$299 per month[6]
BoxNCase
Not published
Adobe Commerce (Magento)

Adobe Commerce pricing is not published on the page provided here.

Buyers

How each platform frames the wholesale buyer

Adobe Commerce B2B centers on company accounts and related workflow. Its documented features include shared catalogs, quick order, negotiable quotes, purchase order approvals, and requisition lists. That is a familiar model for enterprise buying teams with layered permissions and account structures. BoxNCase is narrower in scope and more opinionated about wholesale distribution, which can reduce setup work when your buyers are retail accounts, route customers, or independent wholesale partners.

Named B2B controls
Wholesale-first storefront and marketplace listing[7]
BoxNCase
Company Accounts, Shared Catalogs, Quick Order, Negotiable Quotes, Purchase Order Approvals, and Requisition Lists[8]
Adobe Commerce (Magento)
Buyer structure
Plans scale from 1 to 100 stores [c:bnc-enterprise-stores][9]
BoxNCase
Company accounts with multiple users and roles[8]
Adobe Commerce (Magento)
Catalog scaling
Up to 200 SKUs on Free, 2,000 on Starter, and unlimited on Brand and Enterprise [c:bnc-starter-skus][2]
BoxNCase
Catalog and pricing personalization for B2B buyers[8]
Adobe Commerce (Magento)

Adobe Commerce B2B documentation describes company-based purchasing and account-level controls.

Operations

Support, rollout, and release cadence

Adobe Commerce is an application platform with a documented release and support lifecycle. The release notes show version dates and regular support windows, and Adobe also offers a one-year support extension at no additional cost for some versions. BoxNCase publishes plan features such as shared storefront, custom domain, isolated stack, SLA, and dedicated support, so you can choose an operating model without sorting through a separate platform build. The result is a different kind of operational burden.

Support posture
Email support on Starter; priority support on Brand; SLA and dedicated support on Enterprise[10]
BoxNCase
Documented release and support lifecycle[4]
Adobe Commerce (Magento)
Deployment model
Shared storefront on Free and Starter; isolated stack on Brand and Enterprise[11]
BoxNCase
Enterprise commerce platform[8]
Adobe Commerce (Magento)
Upgrade planning
Plan features are published by tier[12]
BoxNCase
2.4.9 regular support ends May 31, 2029; 2.4.8 regular support ends May 31, 2028[4]
Adobe Commerce (Magento)

Adobe Commerce release timing and support windows are published in its release documentation.

Feature matrix

Feature matrix
FeatureBoxNCaseAdobe Commerce (Magento)
Pricing and packaging
Public pricing
YesYes[1]Free starts at $0 per month.[1]
NoNoPricing is not published on the page provided here.
Free plan
YesYes[1]Free plan available.
Not publishedNot stated on the source page provided here.
Published store limits
YesYes[9]1 store on Free, 3 on Starter, 10 on Brand, 100 on Enterprise.[13][14]
Not publishedNot stated on the source page provided here.
Published SKU limits
YesYes[2]200 on Free, 2,000 on Starter, unlimited on Brand and Enterprise.[15]
Not publishedNot stated on the source page provided here.
Wholesale workflow
Company accounts
Not publishedNot stated in the pricing claims.
YesYes[8]Company Accounts are part of Adobe Commerce B2B.
Shared catalogs
Not publishedNot stated in the pricing claims.
YesYes[8]Shared Catalogs are documented B2B features.
Quick order
Not publishedNot stated in the pricing claims.
YesYes[8]Quick Order is documented by Adobe.
Negotiable quotes
Not publishedNot stated in the pricing claims.
YesYes[8]Negotiable Quotes are documented by Adobe.
Operations and support
Shared storefront
YesYes[11]Included on Free and Starter plans.
Not publishedNot stated on the source page provided here.
Custom domain
YesYes[7]Included on Brand and Enterprise plans.
Not publishedNot stated on the source page provided here.
Priority support
YesYes[7]Included on Brand plan.
Not publishedNot stated on the source page provided here.
Dedicated support and SLA
YesYes[12]Included on Enterprise plan.
Not publishedNot stated on the source page provided here.

Platform fit

Where BoxNCase is narrower and where that helps

Wholesale plans you can read quickly

BoxNCase publishes a small set of tiers with named limits. Free starts at $0 per month, Starter is $79 per month, Brand is $299 per month, and Enterprise is custom pricing.[1][5][6] The plan cards also show store counts and SKU limits. For owners who want to estimate fit before a sales call, that is practical. You can see when a lean setup fits, when growth needs more stores, and when an enterprise roll-out starts to make sense.

Store and catalog limits by tier

The plan structure is tied to actual operating scale. Free includes up to 1 store and 200 SKUs.[11] Starter includes up to 3 stores and 2,000 SKUs.[10] Brand includes up to 10 stores and unlimited SKUs.[3] Enterprise includes up to 100 stores and unlimited SKUs.[13] That makes the packaging easy to compare against the number of brands, territories, or product lines you manage.

Shared and isolated deployment choices

BoxNCase gives you a shared storefront on the lower tiers and an isolated stack on Brand and Enterprise. That matters if you want to start with a lighter setup and move to a more separated environment later. It also keeps the platform story close to wholesale operations instead of asking you to assemble a broad commerce program from many parts. For small teams, less assembly usually means less internal overhead.

Support that changes with the plan

Support is not treated as a generic add-on. Starter includes email support. Brand includes priority support. Enterprise includes an SLA and dedicated support. That creates a clear progression for teams that expect their order flow, account structure, or storefront count to become more demanding over time. If you are planning around internal staffing, the support model is part of the decision, not an afterthought.

Who should stay with Adobe Commerce

  • Stay with Adobe Commerce if your buying process depends on company accounts, shared catalogs, negotiable quotes, purchase order approvals, and requisition lists, because those B2B controls are documented as part of its product.
  • Stay with Adobe Commerce if you already run a commerce program on its release cycle and support cadence. Its release documentation gives you version dates and support windows, which is useful when your team plans upgrades around an existing stack.
  • Stay with Adobe Commerce if you need a platform that can serve both B2B and B2C from one commercial system. That broader model can fit mixed channel organizations that do not want a wholesale-only product.
  • Stay with Adobe Commerce if you are prepared for a sales-led buying process. On the page provided here, Adobe does not publish pricing, so you will likely evaluate it through discovery, scoping, and proposal work.

How to move if you start on Adobe Commerce

If you want a simpler wholesale launch

Start with a BoxNCase plan

Move your core wholesale catalog, open the storefront on the plan that matches your store count, and use the published SKU limits to scope the first phase. This is the direct path if you want a public price, a clear tier, and less platform assembly at launch.

If your team needs better buyer handling

Rebuild around wholesale buyer tasks

Map company-level approvals, quote flow, and account rules into the way you actually sell. Then decide whether you need a broader commerce platform or a wholesale-first one. If your team spends more time on orders and fulfillment than on commerce engineering, a narrower system may be easier to run.

If you are reducing system overhead

Use a staged cutover

Keep your current commerce stack live while you migrate products, customers, and ordering rules in stages. Start with one store or one catalog slice, confirm that order handling works, and then expand. A phased move lowers the risk of interrupting existing account relationships.

Need help scoping the move?

Contact BoxNCase

Questions and answers

Does Adobe Commerce publish pricing?

Not on the source page provided here. If you need a public price signal, BoxNCase publishes plan pricing and limits on its pricing page.

Which platform is more specific to wholesale food and beverage operations?

BoxNCase is built around wholesale selling, store counts, SKU limits, marketplace listing, and storefront choices. Adobe Commerce documents B2B features, but its public materials frame a broader enterprise commerce system.

Does Adobe Commerce support B2B buyer workflows?

Yes. Adobe documents Company Accounts, Company Management, Shared Catalogs, Quick Order, Negotiable Quotes, Purchase Order Approvals, and Requisition Lists as B2B features.

Can I start small with BoxNCase?

Yes. The Free plan costs $0 per month and includes up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs.[11] Starter and Brand increase those limits as your catalog grows.

What if I need multiple stores?

BoxNCase publishes tiered store limits: 1 on Free, 3 on Starter, 10 on Brand, and 100 on Enterprise.[13][14] That helps you match the plan to your operating structure.

Does Adobe Commerce have a support lifecycle?

Yes. Adobe publishes release dates and regular support windows for versions, and it also offers a one-year support extension at no additional cost for customers on versions 2.4.4 and 2.4.5.[16]

When should I choose Adobe Commerce instead?

Choose Adobe Commerce when you need its company-account model, broader B2B tooling, or a commerce platform that can span both B2B and B2C under one system.

When should I choose BoxNCase instead?

Choose BoxNCase when you want a wholesale-first platform with public pricing, published limits, and support tiers that map to a food and beverage operation.

Compare your options and choose a plan

Public plan limits are listed before you speak with sales.

More wholesale comparisons and guides

Sources

  1. [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  2. [2]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  3. [3]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  4. [4]Adobe Commerce 2.4.9 was released May 12, 2026 with regular support through May 31, 2029; 2.4.8 (released April 8, 2025) is supported through May 31, 2028. https://experienceleague.adobe.com/en/docs/commerce-operations/release/versions (captured 2026-10-22)
  5. [5]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $79 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  6. [6]BoxNCase Brand plan costs $299 per month ($2,868 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  7. [7]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  8. [8]Adobe Commerce B2B features include Company Accounts, Company Management, Shared Catalogs, Quick Order, Negotiable Quotes, Purchase Order Approvals and Requisition Lists, with Shared Catalogs and Negotiable Quotes requiring Company accounts to be enabled. https://experienceleague.adobe.com/en/docs/commerce-admin/b2b/introduction (captured 2026-10-22)
  9. [9]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  10. [10]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  11. [11]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  12. [12]BoxNCase Enterprise plan features: Unlimited stores; Isolated stack; Custom domain; SLA; Dedicated support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  13. [13]BoxNCase Enterprise plan includes up to 100 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)
  14. [14]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 3 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-22)

Last reviewed 2026-10-22. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.

More comparisons