Skip to content

BoxNCase vs NuORDER by Lightspeed

A practical comparison for food and beverage brands and distributors.

BoxNCase publishes pricing and plan limits. NuORDER by Lightspeed does not publish pricing on its public site, while its brand-focused wholesale platform starts at $600 USD/mo and its marketplace is described as a free add-on for paying brands on Core, Plus, and Enterprise subscriptions.[2] If you want a public price list, BoxNCase is easier to evaluate. If you want a broader B2B commerce platform with a marketplace and a large retailer network, NuORDER presents that model on its site.[1][2][4]

$0[1]
BoxNCase Free plan
$600/mo[2]
NuORDER brand platform starts at
100k retailers[3]
NuORDER claims worldwide

Pricing and access

How the pricing model compares

BoxNCase publishes a public pricing ladder with plan limits, so you can see the starting point before you talk to sales. NuORDER by Lightspeed does not publish pricing on its main site, but it does state that its online wholesale platform starts at $600 USD/mo for brands.[2] That difference matters if you want to compare access, plan shape, and cost visibility before a demo.[1][5][6][7][2]

Public pricing
Published[1]
BoxNCase
Not published
NuORDER by Lightspeed
Lowest listed starting point
$0 per month[1]
BoxNCase
$600 USD/mo[2]
NuORDER by Lightspeed
Entry plan visibility
Free, Starter, Brand, Enterprise[1]
BoxNCase
Brand platform pricing only on a public page[2]
NuORDER by Lightspeed

NuORDER's marketplace page also says the marketplace is a free add-on for paying brands on Core, Plus, and Enterprise subscriptions.[4]

Buyer reach and marketplace

What each product puts in front of buyers

BoxNCase includes a marketplace listing on every published plan tier, from Free through Enterprise. NuORDER by Lightspeed says its marketplace lets retailers shop over 3K brands and join for free, but it describes that marketplace as a free add-on for paying brands on its Core, Plus, and Enterprise subscriptions.[8] If your team wants a marketplace listing tied to a public BoxNCase plan, that is visible up front. If your team already uses NuORDER’s brand subscriptions, the marketplace is part of that package.[9][10][11][12][4]

Marketplace listing
Included in published plans[9]
BoxNCase
Available as a free add-on for paying brands[4]
NuORDER by Lightspeed
Retailer discovery claim
Marketplace listing and shared storefront[9]
BoxNCase
Over 3K brands and join for free[4]
NuORDER by Lightspeed
Public buyer access details
Shown on pricing page[9]
BoxNCase
Shown on marketplace page[4]
NuORDER by Lightspeed

BoxNCase's shared storefront is named in the pricing catalog as yourname.myboxncase.com on Free and Starter.[9][10]

Operations and catalog control

Where the operational model differs

BoxNCase publishes plan-by-plan limits for stores and SKUs, plus features such as custom domain, isolated stack, SLA, and dedicated support on the higher tiers. NuORDER by Lightspeed presents itself as a global B2B commerce platform with advanced sales tools, order management, flexible configurations, integrated payments, and actionable insights, but the public pages we used do not give a like-for-like limit table. That makes the two products different to evaluate. One is explicit about entry limits. The other is broader on positioning and lighter on public plan detail.[13][14][8][15][16][17][18][19][3]

Store limits
1, 3, 10, and 100 stores on published tiers [c:bnc-starter-stores][18]
BoxNCase
No public limit table
NuORDER by Lightspeed
SKU limits
200, 2,000, and unlimited SKUs on published tiers [c:bnc-starter-skus][17]
BoxNCase
No public SKU limit table
NuORDER by Lightspeed
Operational positioning
Plan limits and storefront details[9]
BoxNCase
Global B2B commerce platform positioning[3]
NuORDER by Lightspeed

BoxNCase also lists email support on Starter and priority support on Brand, then SLA and dedicated support on Enterprise.[10][11][12]

How the platforms compare

How the platforms compare
FeatureBoxNCaseNuORDER by Lightspeed
Pricing and access
Public pricing page
YesYes[1]Published plan pricing is shown.
NoNoNo public pricing page was provided.
Lowest listed price
$0 per month[1]Free plan.
Starts at $600 USD/mo[2]Brand platform page.
Annual billing detail
$768 per year billed annually on Starter[5]Published annual rate.
Not publishedNot stated on the public page provided.
Custom pricing option
YesYes[7]Enterprise uses custom pricing.
Not publishedNot stated on the public page provided.
Buyer reach
Marketplace listing
YesIncluded[9]Listed in the pricing catalog.
PartialMarketplace add-on[4]Free add-on for paying brands.
Retailer discovery claim
Marketplace listing and shared storefront[9]Part of Free and Starter.
Over 3K brands[4]Marketplace description.
Free entry for the marketplace
Not publishedNot stated as free marketplace entry.
YesJoin for free[4]Retailers can join for free.
Catalog and operations
Store limits on published plans
Up to 1, 3, 10, or 100 stores [c:bnc-starter-stores][18]By plan.
Not publishedNo public table provided.
SKU limits on published plans
Up to 200, 2,000, or unlimited SKUs [c:bnc-starter-skus][17]By plan.
Not publishedNo public table provided.
Support tiering
Email support, priority support, SLA, dedicated support[12]By plan.
Learning and support resources[3]Public site mentions knowledge base and support resources.
Platform scope
Commerce modules named on site
Marketplace listing and shared storefront[9]Published plan features.
Wholesale eCommerce, advanced sales tools, order management, flexible configurations, integrated payments, actionable insights[3]Named on the public site.
Integrations mentioned publicly
Not publishedNot stated in the claims list.
120+ integrations[3]Published on the site.
Languages mentioned publicly
Not publishedNot stated in the claims list.
15+ languages[3]Published on the site.

What the BoxNCase plan structure gives you

Four operational differences that matter

Published entry points

BoxNCase publishes a ladder that starts with Free, then Starter, Brand, and Enterprise. That matters when you need a quick read on fit without waiting for a sales call. You can see the plan names, the starting price on each published tier, and the main limits tied to stores and SKUs. NuORDER by Lightspeed presents a public brand platform starting at $600 USD/mo, but the public material we used does not give the same compact plan table.[1][5][6][7][2]

Store and SKU limits

BoxNCase lists up to 1 store and 200 SKUs on Free, up to 3 stores and 2,000 SKUs on Starter, up to 10 stores with unlimited SKUs on Brand, and up to 100 stores with unlimited SKUs on Enterprise.[18][10] Those are simple limits to compare when you manage multiple lines, routes, or divisions. NuORDER by Lightspeed does not publish a comparable limit chart in the sources used here, so the side-by-side read is uneven at the public level.[13][14][8][15][16][17][18][19]

Support and account handling

BoxNCase ties support levels to the plan. Starter includes email support. Brand includes priority support. Enterprise includes SLA and dedicated support. That gives you a straightforward path from a smaller launch to a managed account. NuORDER by Lightspeed emphasizes learning and support resources on its site, but the claims list here does not include a public support tier table.[10][11][12][3]

Marketplace posture

BoxNCase includes a marketplace listing in the published plan features, along with a shared storefront on Free and Starter and an isolated stack plus custom domain on Brand and Enterprise. NuORDER by Lightspeed says its marketplace is a free add-on for paying brands on Core, Plus, and Enterprise subscriptions, and that retailers can shop over 3K brands and join for free.[8] If you want the marketplace detail attached to a pricing page, BoxNCase is more explicit.[9][10][11][12][4]

When NuORDER by Lightspeed fits better

  • Stay with NuORDER by Lightspeed if you already use its broader B2B commerce stack and want the marketplace as a free add-on on paying brand subscriptions. The public site frames the product around wholesale eCommerce, advanced sales tools, order management, and flexible configurations.[3][4]
  • Stay with NuORDER by Lightspeed if retailer reach is a main criterion. Its public marketplace page says retailers can shop over 3K brands and join for free, which may matter when your go-to-market plan depends on a large marketplace audience.[4]
  • Stay with NuORDER by Lightspeed if your team wants a platform positioned for multiple retail segments and global use. The site names brands, department stores, specialty retailers, 120+ integrations, and 15+ languages.[3]
  • Stay with NuORDER by Lightspeed if you want to begin with its published brand platform entry point. The public page says the online wholesale platform starts at $600 USD/mo for brands.[2]

Ways to move from NuORDER by Lightspeed

If you want a public price ladder

Move to BoxNCase Free or Starter

Use BoxNCase when you want published entry pricing and a visible plan ladder before procurement starts. Free gives you a $0 starting point, and Starter adds a $79 monthly option with higher store and SKU limits.[1][5][8][15]

If you want a simple wholesale launch

Start with the shared storefront

BoxNCase Free and Starter both include a shared storefront and marketplace listing. That gives a smaller team a public place to publish a line and test buyer response without moving into a custom domain or isolated stack on day one.[9][10]

If you need more account structure

Move up to Brand or Enterprise

Brand adds unlimited SKUs, an isolated stack, custom domain, and priority support. Enterprise adds up to 100 stores, unlimited SKUs, SLA, and dedicated support.[18] Those tiers are built for teams that need more control and a sales-led conversation.[17][11][18][19][12]

Need help mapping your current setup

Contact BoxNCase

Questions buyers ask

Does NuORDER by Lightspeed publish pricing?

The public site used for this page does not publish a general pricing page. It does state that the online wholesale platform starts at $600 USD/mo for brands.[2]

Does BoxNCase publish pricing?

Yes. BoxNCase publishes Free at $0 per month, Starter at $79 per month or $768 per year billed annually, Brand at $299 per month or $2,868 per year billed annually, and Enterprise as custom pricing.[1][5][6][7]

Which product is easier to evaluate from public information?

BoxNCase is easier to read from its public catalog because the pricing page shows plan names, prices, store limits, SKU limits, and several feature lines. NuORDER by Lightspeed provides a broader product story, but the public material used here does not show the same plan table.[9][10][11][12][3]

How do the marketplace models differ?

BoxNCase includes a marketplace listing in its published plan features. NuORDER by Lightspeed says its marketplace is a free add-on for paying brands on Core, Plus, and Enterprise subscriptions, and that retailers can shop over 3K brands and join for free.[9][10][11][12][4]

What are BoxNCase's published store and SKU limits?

Free includes up to 1 store and 200 SKUs.[9] Starter includes up to 3 stores and 2,000 SKUs.[10] Brand includes up to 10 stores with unlimited SKUs.[16] Enterprise includes up to 100 stores with unlimited SKUs.[13][14][8][15][16][17][18][19]

When should you choose NuORDER by Lightspeed instead of BoxNCase?

Choose NuORDER by Lightspeed if you want its broader B2B commerce positioning, its marketplace add-on, and a platform described as serving brands, department stores, and specialty retailers. The public site also cites 120+ integrations, 15+ languages, and over 4k brands and 100k retailers worldwide.[3][4]

Can you start small with BoxNCase?

Yes. BoxNCase has a Free plan at $0 per month with up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs, plus a shared storefront and marketplace listing.[1][13][14][9]

See the plans and decide

Public plan details are available before you start a sales conversation.[1][5][6][7]

Related comparisons and guides

Sources

  1. [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  2. [2]NuORDER's online wholesale platform starts at $600 USD/mo for brands. https://www.nuorder.com/wholesale/online-wholesale/ (captured 2026-10-08)
  3. [3]NuORDER says it is used by over 4k brands and 100k retailers worldwide, with 120+ integrations and 15+ languages. https://www.nuorder.com/wholesale/online-wholesale/ (captured 2026-10-08)
  4. [4]The NuORDER Marketplace, where retailers can shop over 3K brands and join for free, is a free add-on for paying brands on the Core, Plus and Enterprise subscriptions. https://www.nuorder.com/wholesale/marketplace/ (captured 2026-10-08)
  5. [5]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $79 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  6. [6]BoxNCase Brand plan costs $299 per month ($2,868 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  7. [7]BoxNCase Enterprise plan costs custom pricing (sales-led). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  8. [8]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 3 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  9. [9]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  10. [10]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  11. [11]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  12. [12]BoxNCase Enterprise plan features: Unlimited stores; Isolated stack; Custom domain; SLA; Dedicated support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  13. [13]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  14. [14]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  15. [15]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 2,000 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  16. [16]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  17. [17]BoxNCase Brand plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  18. [18]BoxNCase Enterprise plan includes up to 100 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)
  19. [19]BoxNCase Enterprise plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-08)

Last reviewed 2026-10-08. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.

More comparisons