Skip to content

BoxNCase vs Mable

A practical comparison for food and beverage brands and distributors that need wholesale ordering, buyer access, and day-to-day control.

Use BoxNCase when you want a pricing ladder with published store and SKU limits, an isolated stack on higher plans, and plan options that scale from a free starting point to sales-led enterprise. Use Mable when your buying motion fits a marketplace model and you want to evaluate its commission-based structure directly from the vendor's terms.

$0[1]
BoxNCase Free plan price
200 SKUs[2]
BoxNCase Free plan limit
Unlimited SKUs[3]
BoxNCase Brand plan

Fees

How the pricing model compares

Mable publishes a commission-based pricing approach in its help center, so your cost depends on how its fee rules apply to your orders and account setup. BoxNCase publishes plan prices on a fixed schedule, which makes it easier to budget before you launch or expand. If you want a simple starting point, BoxNCase also gives you a free tier with published limits so you can test the workflow before you commit.

Entry price
$0 per month[1]
BoxNCase
Commission-based pricing
Mable
Starter published price
$79 per month[4]
BoxNCase
Not published on the public pricing page
Mable
Growth plan price
$299 per month[5]
BoxNCase
Not published on the public pricing page
Mable
Enterprise price
Custom pricing[6]
BoxNCase
Not published on the public pricing page
Mable

Mable's public terms describe commission; BoxNCase publishes a plan ladder with fixed monthly pricing on Free, Starter, and Brand, plus sales-led enterprise.

Buyers and catalog limits

Where scale shows up first

For many wholesale teams, the first strain is not traffic. It is how many stores, catalogs, and SKUs the system can carry without forcing a rebuild. BoxNCase publishes store and SKU limits on every plan, which lets you map growth to a known tier. Mable is structured as a marketplace, so your review should focus on how that marketplace fits your buyer base, assortment shape, and account operations.

Free plan stores
1 store[7]
BoxNCase
Marketplace model
Mable
Free plan SKUs
Up to 200 SKUs[2]
BoxNCase
Marketplace catalog rules apply
Mable
Starter plan stores
Up to 3 stores[8]
BoxNCase
Marketplace catalog rules apply
Mable
Brand plan SKUs
Unlimited SKUs[3]
BoxNCase
Marketplace catalog rules apply
Mable

If your line expands across multiple stores or large assortments, the published BoxNCase limits make planning more direct.

Operations

Control, support, and storefront setup

The operations question is usually about where the work sits. BoxNCase publishes shared and isolated stack options, custom domains on higher plans, and support levels that increase with the plan. That gives you a clearer path if you want a public marketplace listing for discovery but still need your own storefront controls, support tier, and data separation as the account matures.

Shared storefront
Included on Free and Starter[9]
BoxNCase
Marketplace storefront
Mable
Custom domain
Included on Brand and Enterprise[10]
BoxNCase
Not stated on the public pricing page
Mable
Dedicated support
Included on Enterprise[11]
BoxNCase
Support terms vary by account setup
Mable
SLA
Included on Enterprise[11]
BoxNCase
Not stated on the public pricing page
Mable

BoxNCase publishes support and stack details by plan; for Mable, review the vendor terms that govern your account and commission model.

Plan and feature matrix

Plan and feature matrix
FeatureBoxNCaseMable
Pricing and access
Public entry price
$0 per month[1]
Commission-based
Published starter price
$79 per month[4]
Not publishedNot published on the public pricing page.
Published growth price
$299 per month[5]
Not publishedNot published on the public pricing page.
Sales-led enterprise option
YesCustom pricing[6]
Not publishedReview Mable's terms for account-specific pricing.
Catalog and store limits
Included stores on free plan
1 store[7]
Not publishedSee Mable's marketplace rules.
Included stores on starter plan
Up to 3 stores[8]
Not publishedSee Mable's marketplace rules.
Included stores on brand plan
Up to 10 stores[13]
Not publishedSee Mable's marketplace rules.
SKU limit on free plan
Up to 200 SKUs[2]
Not publishedSee Mable's marketplace rules.
SKU limit on starter plan
Up to 2,000 SKUs[15]
Not publishedSee Mable's marketplace rules.
SKU limit on brand plan
YesUnlimited SKUs[3]
Not publishedSee Mable's marketplace rules.
SKU limit on enterprise plan
YesUnlimited SKUs[16]
Not publishedSee Mable's marketplace rules.
Operations and support
Marketplace listing
YesIncluded[9]
Not publishedMarketplace participation is central to the model.
Shared storefront
YesIncluded on Free and Starter[9]
Not publishedReview Mable storefront terms.
Custom domain
YesIncluded on Brand and Enterprise[10]
Not publishedNot stated on the public pricing page.
Priority support
YesIncluded on Brand[10]
Not publishedReview support terms.
Dedicated support
YesIncluded on Enterprise[11]
Not publishedReview support terms.
SLA
YesIncluded on Enterprise[11]
Not publishedReview support terms.

What BoxNCase gives you

Four areas that matter in day-to-day wholesale work

A published price ladder

BoxNCase publishes a free plan, a starter plan, a brand plan, and a sales-led enterprise option. That matters when you need to forecast software expense before you open a new line, add a second store, or move a catalog into a more controlled operating model. A published ladder also gives operators a cleaner internal budget discussion. You can point to the tier you need and match it to the workload you expect.

Limits you can plan around

The plan pages publish store and SKU limits for each tier. Free includes up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs.[9] Starter includes up to 3 stores and up to 2,000 SKUs.[12] Brand removes the SKU cap and expands to up to 10 stores.[13] Enterprise goes to up to 100 stores with unlimited SKUs.[14] That gives you a path if your assortment or account count is growing in stages.

Storefront control as you grow

BoxNCase includes a shared storefront on the lower plans and an isolated stack on the Brand and Enterprise plans. It also adds a custom domain on the higher tiers. In practice, that lets you start with a simpler setup and move toward a more controlled presentation when the account needs its own identity, its own operating context, or a cleaner separation between partners and channels.

Support that changes with the plan

Support starts with email on Starter, moves to priority support on Brand, and includes dedicated support plus an SLA on Enterprise. That structure matters when wholesale operations depend on order flow, catalog updates, and buyer questions that cannot wait. It also gives you a path to align support with internal expectations as the account becomes more complex and the number of stores grows.

When Mable can still be the better fit

  • Stay with Mable if your team is already organized around its marketplace and commission rules. Rebuilding an active buying motion can take time, and a live marketplace relationship may be easier to keep in place during a busy season or product launch window.
  • Stay with Mable if your buyers already use its catalog flow and account process. In that case, the value is continuity. You avoid asking customers to learn a new storefront, a new login path, or a new internal operating routine at the same time.
  • Stay with Mable if your account review is centered on marketplace placement rather than on stacked plans, published limits, or separate storefront controls. A marketplace-first model can be the right fit when discovery and participation matter more than software configuration.
  • Stay with Mable if you want to compare commission rules directly against your gross margin before you decide. For some teams, that is the real question: whether the marketplace economics fit the business model more cleanly than a fixed-fee software plan.

How to move from Mable to BoxNCase

Plan the catalog

Map SKUs, stores, and account structure

Start by listing your active SKUs, store counts, and any separate sales motions. Then match that against the BoxNCase plan ladder. Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise each publish different limits, so you can decide where to begin without guessing about how the account will scale.

Move the workflow

Rebuild ordering around your operating rules

Set up the product list, buyer path, and order handling steps you want to keep. If you are moving off a marketplace model, use the change to define who approves, who fulfills, and how support should route questions. That usually reduces confusion during the first live orders.

Launch with support

Use a plan that fits the handoff

If you need help with a multi-store launch or an account that needs separation from the start, move into the plan that matches your operating load. BoxNCase publishes higher-tier support and isolated stack options, which makes the transition easier to manage as the catalog expands.

Need a second opinion on the migration plan?

Talk to BoxNCase

Common questions

Is BoxNCase or Mable a better fit for a wholesale brand?

If you want published plan pricing, posted store and SKU limits, and a clear upgrade path, BoxNCase gives you that structure. If your business is already built around Mable's marketplace and commission model, staying there may be simpler. The right choice depends on whether you want a software plan or a marketplace relationship.

Does BoxNCase publish a free plan?

Yes. BoxNCase lists a Free plan at $0 per month with up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs.[9] It also includes a marketplace listing, a shared storefront, and Stripe Connect payouts.

What does BoxNCase Starter include?

BoxNCase Starter costs $79 per month, or $768 per year billed annually.[4] It includes up to 3 stores, up to 2,000 SKUs, a marketplace listing, a shared storefront, and email support.[12]

What changes on the BoxNCase Brand plan?

BoxNCase Brand costs $299 per month, or $2,868 per year billed annually.[5] It includes up to 10 stores, unlimited SKUs, an isolated stack, a custom domain, and priority support.[13]

What do you get on BoxNCase Enterprise?

BoxNCase Enterprise uses custom pricing. It includes up to 100 stores, unlimited SKUs, an isolated stack, a custom domain, an SLA, and dedicated support.[14]

How should I compare Mable pricing with BoxNCase pricing?

Compare the commercial model first. BoxNCase publishes fixed plan prices, while Mable's public help center describes commission-based pricing. That means your review should focus on your margin, order volume, and how much control you want over the storefront and support model.

Can I start small and expand later?

Yes. BoxNCase starts with a free plan, then moves to Starter, Brand, and Enterprise. If you begin with a smaller catalog or one store, you can expand as your product line or account structure grows.

Compare the two models on your own numbers

Use your store count, SKU count, and margin model to decide which structure fits.

More comparisons and alternatives

Sources

  1. [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  2. [2]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  3. [3]BoxNCase Brand plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  4. [4]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $79 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  5. [5]BoxNCase Brand plan costs $299 per month ($2,868 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  6. [6]BoxNCase Enterprise plan costs custom pricing (sales-led). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  7. [7]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  8. [8]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 3 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  9. [9]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  10. [10]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  11. [11]BoxNCase Enterprise plan features: Unlimited stores; Isolated stack; Custom domain; SLA; Dedicated support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  12. [12]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  13. [13]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  14. [14]BoxNCase Enterprise plan includes up to 100 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)

Last reviewed 2026-10-03. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.

More comparisons