BoxNCase vs Ankorstore
A practical comparison for food and beverage brands and distributors.
BoxNCase is built for wholesale food and beverage operators who want plan-based pricing, store limits, SKU limits, and a branded stack that scales by tier. Ankorstore is a wholesale marketplace with brand-facing terms that changed in late 2025, including a 3% payment fee for brands and up to 90-day payment terms for retailers.[2][3] If you are comparing BoxNCase vs Ankorstore, the decision comes down to whether you want a wholesale platform you control or a marketplace with its own buyer network and payment model.[1][2][3]
Fees and pricing
How the fee models differ
BoxNCase uses plan pricing. The Free plan costs $0 per month, Starter costs $64 per month, Brand costs $239 per month, and Enterprise uses custom pricing.[1][4][5] That gives you a fixed subscription framework across store count and SKU volume. Ankorstore’s public 2025 model states that brands pay no order commissions and instead pay a 3% payment fee.[2] Those are different structures, so the real question is whether you want subscription predictability or a marketplace payment fee tied to orders.[1][4][5][6][2]
- Entry price
- Mid-tier price
- BoxNCase
- Ankorstore
- Top public plan
- BoxNCase
- Ankorstore
BoxNCase publishes monthly plan prices and limits. Ankorstore publishes a marketplace fee model for brands.
Buyer terms and payments
How retailers experience each network
Ankorstore’s model gives retailers up to 90-day payment terms, with free 90-day terms for Ankorstore Plus members.[3] The same source says the platform no longer sets a systematic €100 minimum order value for every brand.[7] BoxNCase does not publish retailer financing terms in the source set here, so the comparison is simpler: Ankorstore is the side with stated buyer payment terms and loyalty-style Plus benefits. If payment timing is central to your buyer relationship, that is the part to read first.[3][8]
- Retailer payment terms
- BoxNCase
- Ankorstore
- Minimum order rule
- BoxNCase
- Ankorstore
- Plus benefit
- BoxNCase
- Ankorstore
Buyer terms are one reason marketplace operators can shape retailer behavior directly.
Operations and storefront control
What you control day to day
BoxNCase’s public plans make storefront control explicit. Free and Starter use a shared storefront, with no custom domain. Brand and Enterprise move to an isolated stack with a custom domain, SLA, and dedicated support at the top tier. That means your operating model can stay lightweight at the low end and more controlled as you grow. Ankorstore presents as a wholesale marketplace home page, which is useful for discovery, but the public claims here do not describe the same tiered storefront controls.[9][10][11][12]
- Custom domain
- BoxNCase
- Ankorstore
- Support model
- BoxNCase
- Ankorstore
- Stack model
- BoxNCase
- Ankorstore
Use this section to decide whether you need branded control or marketplace discovery.
Plan and platform matrix
| Feature | BoxNCase | Ankorstore |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and limits | ||
| Public entry price | $0 per month[1] | 3% payment fee[2] |
| Public mid-tier price | $64 per month[4] | Not publishedNo public subscription price in claims |
| Top public plan price | $239 per month[5] | Not publishedNo public top plan price in claims |
| Stores on entry plan | Up to 1[15] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| Stores on Starter | Up to 3[17] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| Stores on Brand | Up to 10[13] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| Stores on Enterprise | Up to 100[7] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| SKU limit on entry plan | Up to 200 SKUs[16] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| SKU limit on Starter | Up to 2,000 SKUs[14] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| SKU limit on Brand | Unlimited SKUs[18] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| Storefront and support | ||
| Shared storefront on lower tiers | YesShared storefront[9] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| Custom domain on paid growth tiers | YesCustom domain[11] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| Isolated stack on higher tiers | YesIsolated stack[11] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| Priority or dedicated support | Priority support / dedicated support[11] | Not publishedNot stated in claims |
| Buyer terms | ||
| Retailer payment terms | Not publishedNot stated in claims | Up to 90 days[3] |
| Systematic minimum order value | Not publishedNot stated in claims | No systematic €100 minimum[3] |
| Plus loyalty discount | Not publishedNot stated in claims | 5%-20% after €500 over three months[8] |
| Plus extra payment time | Not publishedNot stated in claims | 30 extra days[8] |
What BoxNCase gives you
Core differences that matter in food and beverage
Pricing that starts with a free plan
BoxNCase lets you begin on a $0 per month plan with 1 store and up to 200 SKUs.[9] The next steps are a $64 per month Starter plan with up to 3 stores and up to 2,000 SKUs, then a $239 per month Brand plan with up to 10 stores and unlimited SKUs.[5][13][14][4] If you manage a narrow line first and then add catalogs or brands later, those tiers give you a clear path without guessing at the billing model.[1][15][16][4][17][14][5][13][18]
A branded stack at the higher tiers
The Brand and Enterprise plans move from a shared storefront to an isolated stack with a custom domain. Enterprise adds SLA and dedicated support and raises the store ceiling to up to 100 stores.[7] For operators who want one operating system for multiple locations or lines, the structure is explicit in the published plan table.[11][12][7]
Marketplace listing plus storefront control
BoxNCase includes a marketplace listing on the public plans cited here, while the lower tiers use a shared storefront and the higher tiers move to isolated control. That combination matters if you want discovery without giving up the ability to run your own setup as volume grows. The claims do not promise retailer financing terms, so you should treat BoxNCase as an operating platform first and a buyer-program story second.[9][10][11]
A plan ladder that matches operations
The public plan ladder goes from one store and 200 SKUs to 100 stores and unlimited SKUs.[16][7] That is a clean fit for food and beverage teams that want to add lines, regions, or account groups without changing platforms every time the catalog grows. The limits are easy to read, and the enterprise tier leaves room for larger deployments.[15][16][7][19]
Where Ankorstore remains the better fit
- Choose Ankorstore if your main goal is retailer discovery inside a broad wholesale marketplace and you want to work inside its buyer network and payment rules.[2][3]
- Choose Ankorstore if retailer payment terms matter more to your team than a branded storefront stack, because the public claims here focus on up to 90-day terms and Plus benefits.[3][8]
- Choose Ankorstore if your assortment strategy depends on retailer incentives, including the Plus discount structure after a retailer spends more than €500 over three months.[8]
- Choose Ankorstore if you are already set up to sell through a marketplace and do not need BoxNCase’s plan ladder, custom domain, or isolated stack.[11][12]
How to move from Ankorstore
Start small
Test one line on the free plan
If you are comparing both platforms, begin with a narrow assortment on BoxNCase Free. You can place 1 store and up to 200 SKUs on a $0 per month plan, which is enough to test structure before you expand.[1][15][16]
Add operating room
Move to Starter or Brand
If the first line works, move to Starter for up to 3 stores and up to 2,000 SKUs, or to Brand for up to 10 stores and unlimited SKUs.[2][14] That gives you more room without leaving the BoxNCase setup you already know.[17][14][13][18]
Need help mapping plans to your catalog?
Talk to BoxNCaseQuestions people ask
Is BoxNCase or Ankorstore cheaper?
BoxNCase publishes a $0 Free plan, a $64 Starter plan, and a $239 Brand plan, while Ankorstore’s public 2025 model says brands pay a 3% payment fee.[2][4][5] The right answer depends on whether you prefer subscription pricing or an order-linked fee.[1][4][5][2]
Does Ankorstore charge order commissions?
Under the December 10, 2025 model, Ankorstore says it removed order commissions for brands and kept a 3% payment fee that covers payment guarantee and pay-on-delivery.[2]
What retailer terms does Ankorstore publish?
Ankorstore says retailers can get up to 90-day payment terms, with free 90-day terms for Ankorstore Plus members, and that it no longer sets a systematic €100 minimum order value for every brand.[3]
What does BoxNCase publish about store and SKU limits?
BoxNCase publishes a clear ladder: Free includes up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs, Starter up to 3 stores and up to 2,000 SKUs, Brand up to 10 stores and unlimited SKUs, and Enterprise up to 100 stores with unlimited SKUs.[15][16][17][14][13][18][7][19]
Does BoxNCase include a custom domain?
Yes on the Brand and Enterprise plans. The lower tiers use a shared storefront and the claims say no custom domain there.[9][10][11][12]
When does Ankorstore Plus change the offer?
Ankorstore says Plus adds a 5%-20% catalogue discount after a retailer spends more than €500 over three months and adds 30 extra days of payment terms versus the standard offer.[8]
Compare the plans side by side
No credit card language is not stated in the supplied claims.
Related comparisons and alternatives
Sources
- [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [2]Under the model announced December 10, 2025, Ankorstore removed order commissions for brands, who now pay only a 3% payment fee covering payment guarantee and pay-on-delivery. https://blog.ankorstore.com/new-model-ankorstore-evolves-to-offer-you-the-best-prices/ (captured 2026-09-02)
- [3]Ankorstore offers up to 90-day payment terms to all retailers (free 90-day terms for Ankorstore Plus members) and no longer sets a systematic €100 minimum order value for every brand. https://blog.ankorstore.com/new-model-ankorstore-evolves-to-offer-you-the-best-prices/ (captured 2026-09-02)
- [4]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $64 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [5]BoxNCase Brand plan costs $239 per month ($2,868 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [6]BoxNCase Enterprise plan costs custom pricing (sales-led). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [7]BoxNCase Enterprise plan includes up to 100 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [8]Ankorstore Plus brands grant a 5%-20% catalogue discount to a retailer once that retailer spends more than €500 with them over a three-month period, and Plus adds 30 extra days of payment terms versus the standard offer. https://support.ankorstore.com/en-gb/contents/What-is-Ankorstore-Plus-fyCR7ode (captured 2026-09-02)
- [9]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [10]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [11]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [12]BoxNCase Enterprise plan features: Unlimited stores; Isolated stack; Custom domain; SLA; Dedicated support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [13]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [14]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 2,000 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [15]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [16]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [17]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 3 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
- [18]BoxNCase Brand plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
Last reviewed 2026-09-02. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.