Skip to content
BoxCase

BoxNCase vs Brandboom

A wholesale comparison for food and beverage brands and distributors.

BoxNCase is built around packaged goods, store-based wholesale, and tiered limits on stores and SKUs. Brandboom is built for B2B wholesale broadly, with a free account, paid plans, and plans that focus on products, brands, orders, and reps. If you run food and beverage distribution, compare how each platform fits your catalog size, your store structure, and how much control you want over storefront setup.

$0[1]
BoxNCase Free plan
$50[2]
Brandboom Basic billed annually
200 SKUs[3]
BoxNCase Free plan limit
50 SKUs[4]
Brandboom Basic limit

Pricing and limits

How the monthly plans compare

The first question is usually not feature depth. It is what you get at each price point, and where the limits sit. BoxNCase publishes plan tiers for stores and SKUs, including a free tier and two paid tiers before enterprise. Brandboom publishes a free account and paid tiers with annual billing on the public pricing page. The practical question is whether you want a platform with explicit store counts, explicit SKU caps, and a food and beverage wholesale structure, or a broader wholesale system with product and brand limits shown on the pricing page.

Entry price
$0 per month[1]
BoxNCase
free account available[5]
Brandboom
Paid plan shown publicly
$64 per month[6]
BoxNCase
$50 per month billed annually[2]
Brandboom
Product limit on first paid tier
Up to 2,000 SKUs[7]
BoxNCase
50 active SKUs on Basic[4]
Brandboom
Store or brand scope on first paid tier
Up to 3 stores[11]
BoxNCase
1 brand on Basic[4]
Brandboom

Brandboom also says its free account can create products and presentations and collect unlimited orders on the Marketplace, with no upfront platform minimums and no external rep fees.

Buyers and ordering

What the buyer side is set up to do

Buyer workflow matters when your team depends on repeat ordering and account-specific assortment. Brandboom emphasizes products, presentations, unlimited orders, and marketplace activity. BoxNCase emphasizes store counts, SKU limits, shared or isolated storefronts, and marketplace listing inside a wholesale stack. If you manage distributors, route accounts by region, or separate storefronts by brand group, the structure of the account model matters as much as the checkout flow.

Orders
Wholesale storefront and store structure[8]
BoxNCase
Unlimited orders on the Marketplace[5]
Brandboom
Presentation layer
Marketplace listing and shared storefront[8]
BoxNCase
Products and presentations[5]
Brandboom
Buyer/account scope
Up to 10 stores on Brand[9]
BoxNCase
Unlimited brands on Business and Enterprise[4]
Brandboom
SKU scaling
Unlimited SKUs on Brand and Enterprise[12]
BoxNCase
Unlimited SKUs on Startup, Business, and Enterprise[4]
Brandboom

Brandboom’s public pricing page also says there are no upfront platform minimums and no external rep fees.

Feature comparison

Feature comparison
FeatureBoxNCaseBrandboom
Pricing and plan shape
Free plan
Yes$0[1]Up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs.[8]
YesFree account[5]Creates products and presentations and collects unlimited orders on the Marketplace.
Public paid pricing
YesPublished tiers[6]Starter, Brand, and Enterprise are public.
YesPublished tiers[2]Basic and Startup are public; Business and Enterprise are quoted on request.
Annual billing shown
YesYes[6]Starter and Brand show annual billing amounts.
YesYes[2]Basic and Startup show annual billing amounts.
Custom pricing option
YesYes[13]Enterprise is sales-led custom pricing.
YesYes[2]Business and Enterprise are quoted on request.
Catalog and account limits
Store count on entry plan
Yes1 store[14]Free plan limit.
1 brand[4]Basic is for a single brand.
Store count on first paid plan
Yes3 stores[11]Starter plan limit.
1 brand[4]Startup is for 1 brand.[4]
SKU limit on entry plan
Yes200 SKUs[3]Free plan limit.
Yes50 active SKUs[4]Basic plan limit.
SKU limit on first paid plan
Yes2,000 SKUs[7]Starter plan limit.
YesUnlimited SKUs[4]Startup plan limit.
Operations and fulfillment
Marketplace listing
YesIncluded[8]Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise include a marketplace listing.
YesMarketplace account[5]Free account can collect orders on the Marketplace.
Shared storefront
YesIncluded on Free and Starter[8]Shared storefront uses yourname.myboxncase.com.
Not publishedNot stated on the pricing page.
Custom domain
YesIncluded on Brand and Enterprise[15]Growth and enterprise tiers include custom domain.
Not publishedNot stated on the pricing page.
Support level
Email, priority, and SLA tiers[16]Support rises by plan.
Priority support on Business and Enterprise[2]Stated on the pricing page.

Operational fit

Where each product fits in day-to-day wholesale work

BoxNCase keeps the plan model tied to stores and SKUs

BoxNCase is structured around a clear wholesale setup: stores, SKU limits, shared storefronts, and then isolated stack tiers with custom domain and support. That matters when you want the commercial model to follow your operating model. If your team manages several stores, separate accounts, or a catalog that grows in phases, the platform gives you a simple ladder from free to enterprise. The pricing page makes the limits visible up front, which helps when you need to plan a rollout across distributors or channels.

Brandboom centers product management and order flow

Brandboom presents a broader wholesale workflow. Its pricing page highlights products, presentations, orders, marketplace activity, reps, buyer activity tracking, and fulfillment. That can work well when your sales process is presentation-led and your team needs a platform for line sheets, outreach, and order handling in one place. The tradeoff is that the plan structure is organized around brand count, products, and SKU limits, so you need to map your internal structure to that model before you move.

BoxNCase separates shared and isolated stack use cases

BoxNCase distinguishes between a shared storefront on the lower tiers and an isolated stack on Brand and Enterprise. That is useful if you want one operating mode for smaller sellers and another for larger accounts that need more separation. For a wholesaler, the difference can affect how you present inventory, manage domain setup, and segment account access. The key point is not the label. It is whether your team needs a shared presence, a custom domain, or a sales-led setup with support.

Brandboom includes reps in the public product story

Brandboom’s public materials place external reps, commissions, and buyer activity tracking inside the wholesale workflow. If your business runs through reps or showrooms, that may fit your process closely. BoxNCase does not frame the product that way on the pricing page; it frames the product around wholesale storefronts, stores, and SKU scale. So the better fit depends on whether your team runs a rep-heavy sales motion or a catalog-and-store model with food and beverage distribution in focus.

Who should stay with Brandboom

  • Stay with Brandboom if your wholesale process is built around presentations, line sheets, and rep activity, and you want those pieces inside a single public product story.
  • Stay with Brandboom if you need a free account that can create products and presentations and collect orders on the Marketplace without upfront platform minimums.
  • Stay with Brandboom if your team sells across unlimited brands or products on the higher tiers and you want a pricing page centered on that model.
  • Stay with Brandboom if your sales operation is already organized around reps, buyer activity tracking, and quote or order workflows that match its public positioning.

How to move from Brandboom

Catalog-first migration

Move when your work starts with stores and SKU counts

If you need to control how many stores you run and how many SKUs each plan supports, move your assortment into BoxNCase and map each channel to a store. That gives you a clearer plan ladder from free to enterprise, which can help when your team needs to budget and assign ownership.

Operational migration

Move when you want an isolated stack and custom domain

If your next step is a more isolated operating model, BoxNCase puts that on the Brand and Enterprise tiers. Use that path when you need custom domain setup, separate storefront handling, or support that rises with the account. It is a practical fit when the current system no longer matches your channel structure.

Sales-led migration

Move when your rollout needs coordination

If you are moving a team, use the public pricing and feature pages to define the limit differences before you switch. BoxNCase makes the store and SKU ceilings explicit, so your operations and sales leads can decide which tier matches the current rollout and what needs to wait for a later phase.

Need help mapping your account structure?

Contact BoxNCase

Common questions

Is BoxNCase or Brandboom better for food and beverage wholesalers?

It depends on how you run the business. BoxNCase publishes store counts, SKU limits, and storefront tiers. Brandboom publishes a free account, paid annual tiers, and a wholesale workflow centered on products, presentations, reps, and orders. Compare the account model to your operating model.

Does Brandboom have a free plan?

Brandboom says a free account can create products and presentations and collect unlimited orders on the Marketplace. The pricing page also says there are no upfront platform minimums and no external rep fees.

What does BoxNCase charge on the public pricing page?

BoxNCase lists Free at $0 per month, Starter at $64 per month or $768 per year billed annually, Brand at $239 per month or $2,868 per year billed annually, and Enterprise as custom pricing.[6][10][1]

How many SKUs do the starter plans allow?

BoxNCase Starter allows up to 2,000 SKUs.[7] Brandboom Startup allows unlimited SKUs, while Brandboom Basic allows 50 active SKUs.[2]

How many stores or brands do the entry tiers cover?

BoxNCase Free includes up to 1 store and Starter includes up to 3 stores.[14][11] Brandboom Basic is for 1 brand, and Startup is also for 1 brand.[4]

Does BoxNCase include a custom domain?

BoxNCase says custom domain is included on the Brand and Enterprise tiers. The lower tiers use a shared storefront.

Which platform is more rep oriented?

Brandboom places reps, commissions, and buyer activity tracking in its public product story. BoxNCase centers its public pricing around stores, SKUs, shared storefronts, and isolated stack tiers.

Compare the pricing pages and pick the fit

Use the published limits to match the platform to your catalog, your stores, and your sales process.

More comparisons and alternatives

Sources

  1. [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  2. [2]Brandboom's paid plans billed annually are Basic at $50/month and Startup at $83/month, with Business and Enterprise plans quoted on request. https://www.brandboom.com/pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  3. [3]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  4. [4]Basic allows 25 active products and 50 active SKUs for 1 brand, Startup allows 150 active products with unlimited SKUs for 1 brand, and Business/Enterprise allow unlimited brands, products and SKUs; all tiers allow unlimited orders. https://www.brandboom.com/pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  5. [5]A free Brandboom account can create products and presentations and collect unlimited orders on the Marketplace, and the pricing page states there are no upfront platform minimums and no external rep fees. https://www.brandboom.com/pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  6. [6]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $64 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  7. [7]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 2,000 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  8. [8]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  9. [9]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  10. [10]BoxNCase Brand plan costs $239 per month ($2,868 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)

Last reviewed 2026-09-02. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.

More comparisons