Skip to content

BoxNCase vs JOOR

A direct comparison for food and beverage brands and distributors that sell wholesale.

BoxNCase is built for food and beverage wholesale operators that need clear plan limits, store-based selling, and a catalog structure that fits product-led distribution. JOOR is a broader wholesale platform for brands and retailers, with public scale claims, retailer access, and a pricing model quoted on request for brand plans. If you want published BoxNCase plan details and a food and beverage use case, BoxNCase gives you more visible starting points.[1][3]

$0[1]
BoxNCase Free plan
14,000+[2]
JOOR brands
700,000+[2]
JOOR retail buyers

Fees

Published pricing versus request-only pricing

Plan visibility matters when you are comparing wholesale software. BoxNCase publishes each plan, its monthly cost, and core limits for stores and SKUs. JOOR publishes brand plan names and buyer access details, but its brand plans are quoted on request. That leaves you with a different buying process and a different level of upfront cost clarity.[1][4][5][6][3]

Publicly listed entry price
$0 per month[1]
BoxNCase
Quoted on request[3]
JOOR
Named brand plans
Free, Starter, Brand, Enterprise
BoxNCase
Starter and Pro[3]
JOOR
Free retailer account
Not stated in the claims set
BoxNCase
Yes for retailers[19]
JOOR

JOOR also says retailers receive a free account and a 30-day free trial of Visual Assortment Standard.[19]

Buyers

Network scale and buying access

For brands that care about audience size, JOOR publishes broad network numbers and category coverage. BoxNCase does not make a comparable network claim in the supplied source set, so this is a place where the competitor gives you more public reach data. For teams that want the platform to be a sales system first, BoxNCase centers plan structure, store limits, and wholesale storefront setup instead of a network headline.[2][7][8][9][10]

Published buyer network
Not stated in the claims set
BoxNCase
700,000+ retail buyers[2]
JOOR
Published brand count
Not stated in the claims set
BoxNCase
14,000+ brands[2]
JOOR
Published category coverage
Not stated in the claims set
BoxNCase
53 categories[2]
JOOR

JOOR also states $100B+ in wholesale transactions and 100+ ERP, PLM, and POS integrations.[2]

Operations

Catalog control, stacks, and support

Operational fit often turns on how many stores you run, how many SKUs you manage, and whether you want a shared or isolated stack. BoxNCase publishes those limits by plan. JOOR’s public pricing page, in the supplied claims, does not break out those same limits, but it does emphasize virtual showrooms, digital linesheets, order management, and ERP connections. If you want published operating limits, BoxNCase is more explicit in the source set.[11][12][13][14][15][16][17][18][2]

Free plan store limit
Up to 1 store[11]
BoxNCase
Not stated in the claims set
JOOR
Starter plan SKU limit
Up to 2,000 SKUs[14]
BoxNCase
Not stated in the claims set
JOOR
Top plan SKU limit
Unlimited SKUs[18]
BoxNCase
Not stated in the claims set
JOOR

BoxNCase Brand and Enterprise plans also include isolated stack, custom domain, and support terms in the published plan notes.[9][10]

Feature comparison

Feature comparison
FeatureBoxNCaseJOOR
Pricing and plan access
Public pricing
YesYes[1]Published plan prices for Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise.
NoNo[3]Brand plans quoted on request.
Entry plan price
$0 per month[1]Free plan.
Quoted on request[3]Brand plans are not publicly priced.
Annual billing note
$768 per year billed annually[4]Starter plan annual billing.
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
Scale and buyer access
Published brands
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
14,000+ brands[2]Published on homepage.
Published retail buyers
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
700,000+ retail buyers[2]Published on homepage.
Published categories
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
53 categories[2]Published on homepage.
Annual wholesale transactions
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
$100B+[2]Published on homepage.
Operations and control
Store limits
Up to 100 stores on Enterprise[17]Published plan note.
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
SKU limits
Unlimited SKUs on Brand and Enterprise[16]Published plan notes.
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
Stack model
Shared and isolated stack options[7]Published plan notes.
Not stated in the claims setPublic pages emphasize platform workflows and integrations.
Support terms
Email, priority, and dedicated support depending on plan[8]Published plan notes.
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
Integrations and adjacent tools
Published integrations
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
100+ pre-built ERP and PLM integrations[2]Published on homepage.
Retail buyer account
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
Free account for retailers[19]Published pricing page.
Assortment tool trial
Not publishedNot stated in the claims set.
30-day free trial of Visual Assortment Standard[19]Published pricing page.

BoxNCase fit

Where BoxNCase gives you a clear operating model

Published plan ladder

BoxNCase publishes a full ladder from Free to Enterprise, with clear monthly prices and plan notes. That is useful if you need to compare budget, capacity, and rollout stages without a sales call first. You can start at $0 per month on Free, move to Starter at $79 per month, then Brand at $299 per month, and finish with Enterprise for custom pricing.[1][4][5] The plan text also shows what each tier includes, such as stores, SKUs, storefront type, and support.[1][4][5][6][7][8][9][10]

Store and SKU controls

If you manage more than one account, the store limits matter. BoxNCase publishes 1 store on Free, 3 stores on Starter, 10 stores on Brand, and up to 100 stores on Enterprise. It also publishes SKU limits, including 200 SKUs on Free, 2,000 on Starter, and unlimited SKUs on Brand and Enterprise. That makes the platform easier to map to a staged rollout.[11][13][15][17][12][14][16][18]

Storefront and stack options

The published plan notes show two operating modes. Free and Starter use a shared storefront and a marketplace listing. Brand and Enterprise add isolated stack, custom domain, and stronger support terms. For operators, that means you can keep a lighter footprint early and move to a more separated setup when the business needs it. The source set makes those differences visible before you ask for a demo.[7][8][9][10]

Food and beverage context

This page is aimed at food and beverage teams. BoxNCase pricing and plan notes speak in stores, case counts, SKU limits, and storefront structure, which are the kinds of controls that wholesale food and beverage operators usually track. JOOR’s public claims lean more toward fashion and lifestyle wholesale, broad network scale, and retailer access. If your work centers on distribution, catalog control, and plan visibility, BoxNCase is the more direct fit in the supplied material.[7][8][9][10][2][3]

When JOOR can still be the right choice

  • Stay with JOOR if you want a platform with public scale claims, including 14,000+ brands and 700,000+ retail buyers, and those numbers matter to your sales story.[2]
  • Stay with JOOR if retailer-side access matters in your workflow, since JOOR says retailers get a free account and a 30-day free trial of Visual Assortment Standard.[19]
  • Stay with JOOR if you prefer brand plans that are quoted on request and you want a sales-led buying process rather than a published price ladder.[3]
  • Stay with JOOR if your operation sits close to fashion or lifestyle wholesale and you want a platform whose public positioning centers on that segment and its related workflows.[2]

How to move from JOOR to BoxNCase

If you want published pricing

Start with the plan ladder

Review Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise first. That gives you a direct map for budget, SKU count, store count, and support level. If you are replacing a quoted model with a published one, BoxNCase makes the first conversation simpler because the plan facts are visible up front.[1][4][5][6]

If you want a food and beverage setup

Match stores and catalogs to your current workflow

List your stores, catalogs, and SKU counts before you migrate. Then compare them to the BoxNCase limits for your target plan. Free, Starter, Brand, and Enterprise each publish different store and SKU allowances, so you can choose a lane that matches the way you sell today.[11][12][13][14][15][16][17][18]

If you need help deciding

Talk through the rollout

Use a short call to decide whether you need a shared storefront, an isolated stack, or custom domain support. Those choices are documented in the published plan notes, which makes the rollout discussion more concrete. That is helpful when you are changing systems and want fewer surprises after go-live.[7][8][9][10]

Need a plan review before you switch?

Contact sales

Common questions

Is BoxNCase or JOOR more open about pricing?

BoxNCase publishes plan prices and core limits for each tier. JOOR’s brand plans are quoted on request in the supplied claims set. If you want to compare without a sales call first, BoxNCase is more explicit in the public material.[1][4][5][6][3]

Does JOOR have a larger public network?

JOOR publishes 14,000+ brands and 700,000+ retail buyers, along with 53 categories.[2] BoxNCase does not have a matching network claim in the supplied sources, so JOOR offers more public reach data.[2]

Which platform shows more operating limits up front?

BoxNCase publishes store and SKU limits by plan, including 1 store and 200 SKUs on Free, 3 stores and 2,000 SKUs on Starter, and unlimited SKUs on Brand and Enterprise.[8][11] That gives you clearer capacity planning in the public plan text.[11][12][13][14][16][18]

Does JOOR support retailers directly?

Yes. JOOR says retailers get a free account to place B2B orders and also receive a 30-day free trial of Visual Assortment Standard.[19]

Is BoxNCase limited to small catalogs?

No. BoxNCase Brand and Enterprise plans both publish unlimited SKUs, and Enterprise also publishes up to 100 stores.[17] That makes the platform usable for larger assortments and multi-store setups.[16][18][17]

Which platform is narrower in public positioning?

BoxNCase is presented here as the food and beverage wholesale option with published plan limits and storefront structure. JOOR’s public claims center on fashion and lifestyle wholesale, retailer access, and broad network scale. The fit depends on the segment and operating model you need to support.[7][9][2][3]

Choose the platform that matches your operating model

Published plan details are available before you commit.

More comparisons and resources

Sources

  1. [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  2. [2]JOOR reports 14,000+ brands, 700,000+ retail buyers across 53 categories, $100B+ in wholesale transactions and 100+ ERP/PLM/POS integrations. https://www.joor.com/ (captured 2026-10-03)
  3. [3]JOOR's brand plans are JOOR Starter, aimed at brands with under $1M in annual wholesale revenue, and JOOR Pro, both quoted on request rather than priced publicly. https://www.joor.com/pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  4. [4]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $79 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  5. [5]BoxNCase Brand plan costs $299 per month ($2,868 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  6. [6]BoxNCase Enterprise plan costs custom pricing (sales-led). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  7. [7]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  8. [8]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  9. [9]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  10. [10]BoxNCase Enterprise plan features: Unlimited stores; Isolated stack; Custom domain; SLA; Dedicated support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  11. [11]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  12. [12]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  13. [13]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 3 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  14. [14]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 2,000 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  15. [15]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  16. [16]BoxNCase Brand plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  17. [17]BoxNCase Enterprise plan includes up to 100 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  18. [18]BoxNCase Enterprise plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-03)
  19. [19]Retailers get a free JOOR account to place B2B orders and automatically receive a 30-day free trial of Visual Assortment Standard; JOOR states it processes nearly $20 billion in transactions annually. https://www.joor.com/pricing (captured 2026-10-03)

Last reviewed 2026-10-03. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.

More comparisons