Skip to content
BoxCase

BoxNCase vs RangeMe

A direct look at pricing, buyer access, and operating fit for wholesale food and beverage sellers.

BoxNCase is built for wholesale commerce operations, with store, SKU, domain, and support tiers that scale from a free entry plan to enterprise deployment. RangeMe is positioned as a retail discovery platform with product-submission and buyer-access features, plus a free supplier tier and paid plans that start at $99 per year.[2] If you need to manage storefronts and catalog operations, BoxNCase is the more operational setup. If your main job is product discovery and buyer outreach, RangeMe is the narrower fit.[1][4][5][6][2]

$0[1]
BoxNCase Free plan
$99/year[2]
RangeMe paid plans start at
100 stores[3]
BoxNCase Enterprise includes up to

Fees

How the plan structures compare

The fee structure matters because it shapes how you test the platform and how you budget for growth. BoxNCase starts at a free plan, then moves to paid tiers with published monthly pricing and higher limits on stores and SKUs. RangeMe lists a free supplier plan and paid subscriptions that start at $99 per year with unlimited products.[2] The two models are not built the same way, so you should compare the entry cost and the operating limit together.[1][4][5][6][2]

Entry plan
$0 per month[1]
BoxNCase
Free supplier plan[2]
RangeMe
Paid starting point
$64 per month[4]
BoxNCase
$99 per year[2]
RangeMe
Higher-tier pricing
$239 per month[5]
BoxNCase
Starter, Premium, Pro[2]
RangeMe
Enterprise pricing
Custom pricing[6]
BoxNCase
Not listed in the claim set
RangeMe

Compare the fee model with the operating limit. A low entry price does not tell you whether the platform can carry your store count, SKU count, or support needs.

Buyer access

How buyer reach is presented

RangeMe presents itself as a retail discovery platform, says it is trusted by hundreds of retailers worldwide, and says buyers create free accounts and are vetted before searching for products. That is a clear buyer-facing pitch. BoxNCase is not framed that way in the claims here. Its pricing and plan names focus on stores, SKUs, domains, and support, which signals an operating platform first. If your work depends on discovery workflows, the buyer-side message matters. If your work depends on running wholesale storefronts, the platform-side message matters.[7][8][9][10][11]

Buyer positioning
Wholesale commerce platform[8]
BoxNCase
Retail discovery platform[7]
RangeMe
Buyer account model
Not stated in claims
BoxNCase
Buyers create free accounts[7]
RangeMe
Buyer vetting
Not stated in claims
BoxNCase
Buyers are vetted before searching[7]
RangeMe
Retailer reach claim
Not stated in claims
BoxNCase
Hundreds of retailers worldwide[7]
RangeMe

Buyer access and buyer intent are different. One platform can be strong for discovery and still be a weak fit for storefront operations.

Feature matrix

Feature matrix
FeatureBoxNCaseRangeMe
Entry and pricing
Free tier price
$0 per month[1]Free plan
Free supplier plan[2]Paid plans start at $99 per year[2]
Paid plan starting point
$64 per month[4]Starter plan
$99 per year[2]Starter, Premium, Pro
Enterprise pricing
Custom pricing[6]Sales-led
Not publishedNot provided in claims
Catalog capacity
Products or SKUs on entry plan
Up to 200 SKUs[13]Free plan
Up to 3 products[2]Free plan
Products or SKUs on starter plan
Up to 2,000 SKUs[15]Starter plan
Unlimited products[2]Paid subscriptions
Upper limit in published claims
Unlimited SKUs[17]Brand and Enterprise plans
Unlimited products[2]Paid subscriptions
Stores, domain, and support
Stores on free plan
Up to 1 store[12]Free plan
Not publishedNot provided in claims
Stores on starter plan
Up to 3 stores[14]Starter plan
Not publishedNot provided in claims
Stores on growth plan
Up to 10 stores[16]Brand plan
Not publishedNot provided in claims
Stores on enterprise plan
Up to 100 stores[3]Enterprise plan
Not publishedNot provided in claims
Custom domain
YesIncluded on growth and enterprise[10]Plan-dependent
Not publishedNot provided in claims
Support level
Email, priority, or dedicated support[9]By plan
Online help resources on Free, Starter, Premium[19]Pro includes 3 guaranteed face-to-face buyer meetings and a dedicated account manager[19]

Operations

What the BoxNCase stack is built to do

Store and catalog management

BoxNCase is organized around stores and SKU limits, which makes the operating model easy to read from the plan table. Free includes up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs, Starter includes up to 3 stores and up to 2,000 SKUs, Brand includes up to 10 stores with unlimited SKUs, and Enterprise includes up to 100 stores with unlimited SKUs.[3][9] That structure gives you a direct path as your catalog and account list grow.[12][13][14][15][16][17][3][18]

Brand presentation

The paid BoxNCase plans move from a shared storefront to an isolated stack with a custom domain. That matters when you want your wholesale presence to look and feel more like your own operation. The plan text also keeps the marketplace listing in place, so you do not have to choose between discoverability and a branded presence.[8][9][10][11]

Support path

Support also changes by tier. Free and Starter rely on the lighter support model, Starter adds email support, Brand adds priority support, and Enterprise adds SLA and dedicated support. That makes the upgrade path clear when service levels matter more than self-serve tools.[9][10][11]

Commercial control

BoxNCase includes Stripe Connect payouts on the free plan, which tells you the platform is already wired for commercial handling, not just listing. The higher tiers keep the same marketplace listing while adding the stack controls that larger wholesale teams usually ask for: isolated stack, custom domain, and stronger support.[8][10][11]

Platform fit

Where RangeMe fits and where it does not

Buyer discovery

RangeMe’s public claims focus on retail discovery, buyer accounts, and product submission. It says buyers create free accounts, are vetted before searching, and that the platform is trusted by hundreds of retailers worldwide. If your main goal is getting products in front of retail buyers, that is the core message.[7]

Product limits

RangeMe’s free supplier plan lists up to 3 products and 1 team seat, while paid subscriptions start at $99 per year with unlimited products.[2] That can work well for a small catalog or a narrow submission program. BoxNCase, by contrast, gives you store counts and SKU counts that continue to scale across the paid plans.[2][15][17][18]

Sales process

RangeMe Pro includes 3 guaranteed face-to-face buyer meetings and a dedicated account manager, while the lower tiers rely on online help resources.[19] If your team values a more guided buyer-outreach program, that is relevant. If your team needs store operations, domain control, and support by plan, BoxNCase is structured around those needs.[19][10][11]

Operational ownership

BoxNCase keeps the commerce stack in your hands with branded storefront options, store limits that rise by tier, and support that grows with the account. That is a different job from listing products for discovery. It is closer to running a wholesale channel on a platform you can shape.[8][9][10][11]

Who should stay with RangeMe

  • You should stay with RangeMe if your main task is retail discovery and you want a platform whose public messaging centers on buyer searches, product submissions, and retailer opportunities.[7]
  • You should stay with RangeMe if your catalog is small and you can work inside a free supplier plan that lists up to 3 products and 1 team seat.[2]
  • You should stay with RangeMe if your process depends on Pro-level buyer meetings and a dedicated account manager, because those are named in the public claims.[19]
  • You should stay with RangeMe if your internal team already has a separate commerce system and you only need an outbound discovery channel for retail buyers.[7]

How to move from RangeMe to BoxNCase

Step one

Map the current catalog and store model

Start by listing the products, store counts, and support needs you actually run today. Then match that against BoxNCase plan limits, from Free through Enterprise, so you can place the account on the right tier before you move work over.[12][13][14][15][16][17][3][18]

Step two

Decide what should be branded

If you need your own domain and a more isolated stack, use the Brand or Enterprise path. If you only need a first store and a small catalog, the free or Starter plans can be enough to test the setup without changing your process too quickly.[10][11][8][9]

Step three

Plan the launch motion

Keep the launch simple. Bring the catalog in, confirm the storefront behavior, and route support requests through the tier you selected. Then decide whether the account should stay on a shared storefront or move to an isolated stack with custom domain and higher support coverage.[9][10][11]

Need a hand choosing a tier?

Talk to BoxNCase

Questions buyers ask

Is BoxNCase a replacement for RangeMe?

It can be, if you need wholesale commerce tools, store limits, SKU limits, branded storefront options, and support tiers. If you mainly need buyer discovery and retail submission workflows, RangeMe is built around that use case.[8][9][10][11][7]

How do the entry costs compare?

BoxNCase Free costs $0 per month, and BoxNCase Starter costs $64 per month.[1][4] RangeMe’s free supplier plan is free, and its paid subscriptions start at $99 per year.[2] The right choice depends on whether you want a commerce stack or a discovery platform.[1][4][2]

Which platform has stronger catalog limits?

BoxNCase publishes store and SKU limits across its plans, from 1 store and 200 SKUs on Free to 100 stores and unlimited SKUs on Enterprise.[3][13] RangeMe’s free supplier plan lists up to 3 products, and paid subscriptions list unlimited products.[12][13][3][18][2]

Does RangeMe offer guided buyer outreach?

Yes. RangeMe Pro includes 3 guaranteed face-to-face buyer meetings and a dedicated account manager.[19] Lower tiers rely on online help resources. That makes the service model different from BoxNCase’s support-by-tier structure.[19][9][10][11]

Does BoxNCase support branded storefronts?

Yes. BoxNCase includes a shared storefront on the free and starter tiers, then moves to an isolated stack and custom domain on higher tiers. That gives you a path from test setup to a more controlled wholesale presence.[8][9][10][11]

Which one is better for a small supplier catalog?

A small catalog can fit either platform. RangeMe’s free supplier plan lists up to 3 products and 1 team seat.[2] BoxNCase Free supports up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs, so it can also work if you want more room for catalog structure.[2][12][13]

Can I move from a discovery workflow to a commerce workflow later?

Yes. If you begin with discovery, you can later move to a BoxNCase tier that gives you stores, SKUs, branded storefront options, and stronger support. That lets you keep the migration tied to your operating needs rather than your first use case.[14][15][10][11]

Choose the setup that matches your wholesale work

No guesswork. Compare the published plan limits, then decide whether you need a shared storefront or a branded stack.

More comparisons and alternatives

Sources

  1. [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  2. [2]RangeMe's Free plan lists up to 3 products with 1 team seat, and paid subscriptions (Starter, Premium, Pro) start at $99/year with unlimited products. https://www.rangeme.com/pricing/suppliers?default_locale_region=us (captured 2026-09-02)
  3. [3]BoxNCase Enterprise plan includes up to 100 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  4. [4]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $64 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  5. [5]BoxNCase Brand plan costs $239 per month ($2,868 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  6. [6]BoxNCase Enterprise plan costs custom pricing (sales-led). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  7. [7]RangeMe says it is trusted by hundreds of retailers worldwide and that buyers create free accounts and are vetted before searching for products. https://www.rangeme.com/suppliers (captured 2026-09-02)
  8. [8]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  9. [9]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  10. [10]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  11. [11]BoxNCase Enterprise plan features: Unlimited stores; Isolated stack; Custom domain; SLA; Dedicated support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  12. [12]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  13. [13]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  14. [14]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 3 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  15. [15]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 2,000 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  16. [16]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  17. [17]BoxNCase Brand plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  18. [18]BoxNCase Enterprise plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-09-02)
  19. [19]RangeMe Pro includes 3 guaranteed face-to-face buyer meetings and a dedicated account manager, while Free/Starter/Premium get online help resources. https://www.rangeme.com/suppliers (captured 2026-09-02)

Last reviewed 2026-09-02. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.

More comparisons