BoxNCase vs Salesforce Commerce Cloud
A direct comparison for wholesale food and beverage brands and distributors that need buyer access, catalog control, and order operations.
BoxNCase is built for wholesale catalogs, storefronts, and buyer workflows in food and beverage. Salesforce Commerce Cloud is an enterprise commerce platform with pricing that is handled through sales and editions tied to broader commerce use cases. If your work centers on wholesale ordering, multi-store catalog management, and a simpler operating model, BoxNCase is the more direct fit. If you need a wider enterprise commerce stack and are prepared for a sales-led engagement, Salesforce Commerce Cloud is the platform to review.
Fees
How the pricing models differ
BoxNCase publishes plan pricing and usage limits. Salesforce Commerce Cloud lists contact-for-pricing editions, which means you need a sales conversation before you can compare the commercial terms. For a smaller wholesale team, that difference matters because the first pass at budgeting is clearer on one side and more layered on the other.
- Entry plan price
- Public plan scope
- Support add-on
BoxNCase also lists higher plans at $79, $299, and custom pricing, with store and SKU limits that are published on the pricing page[6][7][8].
Buyers
What each platform gives the buyer
Wholesale buyers need a clean place to browse, order, and return. BoxNCase includes a shared storefront on the entry plan and a custom domain on higher tiers. Salesforce Commerce Cloud is positioned for broader commerce programs across channels, with B2B and B2C editions that emphasize storefront count, price books, and order management.
- Storefront access
- Catalog scale
- Brand control
For wholesale food and beverage teams, buyer fit often starts with how quickly you can publish a line sheet, segment accounts, and keep ordering simple[12][5].
Operations
How the operating model differs
BoxNCase centers on a wholesale stack with marketplace listing, shared or isolated storefront options, and support levels that scale with the plan. Salesforce Commerce Cloud is a general commerce platform with enterprise services layered on top. That means the operational question is not only feature count; it is also how much implementation and ongoing service structure you want around the platform.
- Publishing model
- Architecture
- Support shape
If your team wants a catalog-first wholesale workflow, BoxNCase keeps the platform closer to that job. If you want a broader commerce program with a separate services layer, Salesforce Commerce Cloud is built for that operating style[2][3].
Feature by feature view
| Feature | BoxNCase | Salesforce Commerce Cloud |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and access | ||
| Public pricing | ||
| Entry cost | $0 per month[1]Free plan available. | Contact for pricing[2]No public entry price on the pricing page. |
| Annual billing disclosure | $768 per year billed annually[6]Shown on Starter. | Not publishedNot stated on the cited page. |
| Sales-led purchasing | ||
| Storefronts and catalog | ||
| Included storefronts on entry plan | 1 store[4]Free plan limit. | 6 B2B storefronts[2]Listed in Growth Edition. |
| Catalog limit on entry plan | Up to 200 SKUs[13]Free plan limit. | Not publishedNot stated on the cited page. |
| Catalog limit on starter plan | Up to 2,000 SKUs[10]Starter plan limit. | 3,500 price books[11]Listed for B2C Premium. |
| Unlimited SKU option | Not publishedNot stated on the cited page. | |
| Support and operations | ||
| Shared storefront | Not publishedNot stated on the cited page. | |
| Custom domain | Not publishedNot stated on the cited page. | |
| Dedicated support | ||
| Marketplace listing | Not publishedNot stated on the cited page. | |
How BoxNCase is set up for wholesale
Entry plan that is easy to budget
BoxNCase publishes a Free plan at $0 per month with up to 1 store and up to 200 SKUs.[9] That gives a small brand or distributor a way to start without a sales cycle. The plan also includes a marketplace listing and a shared storefront. If your immediate work is to get a basic wholesale catalog online and keep the first operating step simple, the published limits make the starting point easy to understand[1][4][13][9].
Growth path with more control
The Brand plan is priced at $299 per month and raises the ceiling to up to 10 stores with unlimited SKUs.[14][7] It also adds an isolated stack, custom domain, and priority support. That matters when you separate brands, regions, or customer groups and need the storefront to look and operate like your own channel, not a shared starting point[7][14][15][5].
Enterprise structure for larger networks
The Enterprise plan uses custom pricing and includes up to 100 stores, unlimited SKUs, an isolated stack, a custom domain, SLA coverage, and dedicated support.[17] For distributors and brands that need a wider account structure but still want a wholesale-first workflow, the published plan shape is straightforward. You know where the limits sit and what moves to a sales conversation[8][17][18][16].
Marketplace listing and storefront control
BoxNCase keeps the marketplace listing in the plan and does not bury it behind a separate add-on in the claims provided here. The same applies to storefront structure, where shared storefronts appear early and isolated stacks appear on higher tiers. If your sales motion depends on a catalog that is easy to publish and easier to maintain, that structure fits the work in front of you[9][5][16].
When Salesforce Commerce Cloud is the better fit
- Stay with Salesforce Commerce Cloud if you already run broader commerce programs and want a platform positioned for online, in-store, and mobile channels. Its pricing page is built around enterprise editions and a sales conversation, which fits organizations used to that procurement path[2].
- Stay with Salesforce Commerce Cloud if your team needs a B2B edition with 6 storefronts and a feature set that includes Order Management Lite, analytics, automation, and segmentation.[2] That is a broader commerce footprint than many wholesale-only teams need on day one[2].
- Stay with Salesforce Commerce Cloud if your budget process already assumes contact-for-pricing software and a separate success plan. The Premier Success Plan is listed at 30% of net license fees, so you should plan around that service layer[3].
- Stay with Salesforce Commerce Cloud if your implementation team wants a general enterprise commerce platform and you are not trying to optimize for a wholesale catalog-first operating model. BoxNCase is narrower by design, and that is not the right answer for every organization[2].
How to move from Salesforce Commerce Cloud
Start with a wholesale inventory map
Document the catalog first
List your active wholesale SKUs, stores, and buyer groups before you rebuild anything. BoxNCase publishes store and SKU limits on its plans, so this is a practical way to decide whether you can begin on Free, Starter, or Brand. A clean inventory map also helps you separate legacy retail content from wholesale content[4][13][10][15].
Move the buyer journey in stages
Switch the ordering flow first
Rebuild the buyer path around browse, account approval, and repeat ordering before you migrate every edge case. BoxNCase is set up around shared storefronts, isolated stacks, and published support levels, so you can move the core workflow while keeping the rest of the program under control[9][5][16].
Keep the operations team aligned
Plan the support handoff
If you move away from Salesforce Commerce Cloud, line up implementation, support, and ownership before launch. BoxNCase publishes email support on Starter, priority support on Brand, and SLA plus dedicated support on Enterprise. That gives your team a clear path for internal ownership as the account grows[12][5][16].
Need help scoping a move
Talk to BoxNCaseCommon questions
Is BoxNCase a fair comparison with Salesforce Commerce Cloud?
Yes. Both are commerce platforms, but they solve different operating problems. BoxNCase is built around wholesale food and beverage ordering, plan limits, and storefront control. Salesforce Commerce Cloud is a broader enterprise commerce platform with contact-for-pricing editions and added success-plan costs[1][2][3].
Does BoxNCase publish pricing?
Yes. The Free plan is $0 per month, Starter is $79 per month or $768 per year billed annually, and Brand is $299 per month or $2,868 per year billed annually.[6][7][1] Enterprise uses custom pricing[1][6][7][8].
Does Salesforce Commerce Cloud publish prices?
The cited pricing page lists editions as contact for pricing. It also shows the B2B Growth Edition with 6 storefronts and the B2C Premium edition with 100 sites and 3,500 price books[2][11].
Which platform is simpler for a small wholesale team?
BoxNCase is usually simpler to start because the plan limits and storefront structure are published. You can see the entry plan cost, store count, and SKU count before you talk to sales[1][4][13].
When does Salesforce Commerce Cloud make more sense?
It makes more sense when your company needs an enterprise commerce program across channels and expects a sales-led buying process. The public page frames Commerce Cloud around online, in-store, and mobile commerce, with separate editions and a success plan[2][3].
Can I move wholesale catalogs without changing every process at once?
Yes. Start with product, account, and storefront mapping, then move the ordering flow and support handoff. BoxNCase publishes plan tiers that can match a staged rollout, from Free and Starter to Brand and Enterprise[9][12][5][16].
Choose the wholesale path that fits your team
Published limits, wholesale-first workflows, and a clear path from free to enterprise.
Related comparisons and guides
- BoxNCase vs Square
- BoxNCase vs BigCommerce
- BoxNCase vs Shopify
- BoxNCase vs Adobe Commerce
- Salesforce Commerce Cloud alternatives
- Adobe Commerce alternatives for wholesale teams
- Best ways to take wholesale orders online
- How to move wholesale ordering off email and spreadsheets
- How to list products on a wholesale marketplace
- How to set wholesale prices for a food or beverage product
- /compare
Sources
- [1]BoxNCase Free plan costs $0 per month. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [2]Commerce Cloud B2B Growth Edition is listed as 'Contact for Pricing' and includes 6 B2B storefronts, Order Management Lite, and analytics, automation and segmentation. https://www.salesforce.com/commerce/pricing/ (captured 2026-10-02)
- [3]The Premier Success Plan for Commerce Cloud costs 30% of net license fees. https://www.salesforce.com/commerce/pricing/ (captured 2026-10-02)
- [4]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 1 store. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [5]BoxNCase Brand plan features: Up to 10 stores; Unlimited SKUs; Isolated stack; Custom domain; Priority support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [6]BoxNCase Starter plan costs $79 per month ($768 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [7]BoxNCase Brand plan costs $299 per month ($2,868 per year billed annually). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [8]BoxNCase Enterprise plan costs custom pricing (sales-led). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [9]BoxNCase Free plan features: 1 store; Up to 200 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com); Stripe Connect payouts. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [10]BoxNCase Starter plan includes up to 2,000 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [11]Commerce Cloud B2C Premium is also contact-for-pricing and includes 100 sites and 3,500 price books with full Order Management. https://www.salesforce.com/commerce/pricing/ (captured 2026-10-02)
- [12]BoxNCase Starter plan features: Up to 3 stores; Up to 2,000 SKUs; BoxNCase marketplace listing; Shared storefront; Email support. Marketplace listing included; shared partners stack; no custom domain; shared storefront (yourname.myboxncase.com). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [13]BoxNCase Free plan includes up to 200 SKUs. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [14]BoxNCase Brand plan includes up to 10 stores. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [15]BoxNCase Brand plan has no SKU limit (unlimited SKUs). BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
- [16]BoxNCase Enterprise plan features: Unlimited stores; Isolated stack; Custom domain; SLA; Dedicated support. Marketplace listing included; isolated stack; custom domain; own storefront. BoxNCase pricing (captured 2026-10-02)
Last reviewed 2026-10-02. Competitor figures come from linked public pages on the capture date; check each source for the current number.